We were unable to locate your current position. Make sure location services is enabled or try refreshing this page.

CITY
Ottawa Restaurants OttawaRestosOttawa Restaurants OttawaRestos
Featured

Best Pizza Restaurants in Ottawa


Fiazza Fresh FiredFiazza Fresh Fired is serving pizzas made with healthy and gourmet ingredients, crafted by hand and fired in minutes. During recent years, they have won their place in...

read more

L'Orée du Bois
Gatineau
Natalie
Service
Food
4.0

Un plaisir renouvelé! Merci de maintenir la tradition et la qualité!

Aug 07, 2022
Report
Verified Review
Meule et Caquelon
Gatineau
Michel
Service
Food
5.0

Le meilleur pour fondue et raclette, une belle expérience à refaire

Aug 07, 2022
Report
Verified Review
Enoteca Monza Pizzeria Moderna
Gatineau
Micheline
Service
Food
4.5

Ça fait deux fois en deux semaines que je vais à ce restaurant et je suis très satisfaite. Très bon service!

Aug 07, 2022
Report
Verified Review
Working Title Kitchen + Cafe
Sandy Hill
Karen
Service
Food
4.0

The food and atmosphere were lovely, we will definitely be back!

Aug 07, 2022
Report
Verified Review
Le Café du Bistrot
Gatineau
Francine
Service
Food
5.0

C'est le meilleur restaurant de la Petite Nation
Excellent service

Aug 07, 2022
Report
Verified Review
L'Orée du Bois
Gatineau
Lynn
Service
Food
5.0

The food and service was amazing! We'll be back. Merci Beaucoup!

Aug 07, 2022
Report
Verified Review
Bâton Rouge
Hull
azonia
Service
Food
4.0

We go to BR not on a regular basis but definitely been there perhaps four times so far this year. My husband of course has the rack and half of ribs.
Unfortunately, my sear ahi tuna salad, first the wrong dressing was on it. I know that for a fact because I have had it twice before. Second there were eight very small one inch slices of tuna. I was told by the server it would be eight ounces.
Sooooooo disappointed. I did not complain because the restaurant was much too busy and i would have have waited too long for them to rectify the situation. Have you looked at the picture on the BR menu of the Sear ahi tuna salad? Your salad served is definitely false advertising.

Service and server were wonderful, although the hostess did not speak English.

Aug 07, 2022
Report
Verified Review
Houston Avenue Bar & Grill
Hull
Christian
Service
Food
5.0

Excellent service. Rapidité et politesse sont de mise. Très belle ambiance

Aug 07, 2022
Report
Verified Review
Ottavio
Gatineau
Brenda
Service
Food
5.0

Nourriture était superbe. Service: le staff est tellement gentil. Je vais retourner pour sur!

Aug 07, 2022
Report
Verified Review
Rumeur
Gatineau
Danielle
Service
Food
5.0

Nous avons été bien accueillis, nous avions une bonne place et les verres d'eau sur la table en même temps que les menus et carte des vins. Notre serveuse dont je ne me souviens plus de son prénom, fut généreuse d'information concernant le menu et le vin, elle nous a laissé du temps tout en s'informant si nous avions un spectacle en soirée. Elle s'est informé à quelques reprises afin de savoir si tout était o.k. pour nous.! Et tout était vraiment délicieux. Les présentations étaient belles et invitantes. Excellent service et nourriture savoureuse!

Aug 07, 2022
Report
Verified Review
Rumeur
Gatineau
Andreeanne
Service
Food
5.0

Great food and wonderful staff😁

Aug 07, 2022
Report
Verified Review
Rumeur
Gatineau
Nathalie
Service
Food
5.0

Belle sélection de vins d'importation privée pour accompagner les bons repas!

Aug 07, 2022
Report
Verified Review
Rumeur
Gatineau
Ken
Service
Food
4.5

Food good , service good, MERCI Claire

Aug 07, 2022
Report
Verified Review
Rumeur
Gatineau
Justin
Service
Food
4.5

The service provided by LOUISE was exceptional. As well, the four of us each enjoyed our meals. The meals were well presented and most important tasty!

What was disappoiting (nothing to do with the meal or our server) was trying to make a reservation via phone at the hotel.
Twice. I was put in a loop (Press 1, Press 2 etc.) ...waited and waited and never spoke a person and in fact was simply disconnected.

Aug 07, 2022
Report
Verified Review
Enoteca Monza Pizzeria Moderna
Gatineau
Jean-Charles
Service
Food
5.0

tout était excellent. la jeune serveuse extraordinaire

Aug 07, 2022
Report
Verified Review
Bâton Rouge
Kanata
Jane Spalding
Service
Food
3.5

The ribs, fries, and coleslaw were as good as ever, but the chicken tenders were very disappointing. The batter was very thick and actually tough, with not a lot of chicken inside. Baton Rouge's chicken tenders used to be very light on the batter with just the right amount of crispness. These were definitely not that - they seemed like they might have been dipped and dried twice. Maybe it was an off night for the tenders, but I wouldn't order them again.

Aug 07, 2022
Report
Verified Review
L'Orée du Bois
Gatineau
Michel
Service
Food
5.0

The food was fantastic, we chose the Table d'hote, I had the lamb and my wife had beef. Can't imagine it being any more perfect than it was. Chose the wine pairing, so worth leaving it in their hands. Our server, Alicia, was wonderful. Thank you for a perfect anniversary meal

Aug 07, 2022
Report
Verified Review
L'Orée du Bois
Gatineau
Derek
Service
Food
5.0

Meals and service were great! A tad bit on the salty side for our main meals but othetwise very good.

We liked how everything was very local.

Aug 07, 2022
Report
Verified Review
L'Orée du Bois
Gatineau
David
Service
Food
5.0

Excellent food and service, wine and desserts suggestions from Jacob.

Aug 07, 2022
Report
Verified Review
L'Orée du Bois
Gatineau
Marie-Josee
Service
Food
5.0

Once again, a fantastic meal. Our server Vincent was exceptional. This is our favorite restaurant for all special occasions and we always look forward to the next occasion to go.

Aug 07, 2022
Report
Verified Review
L'Orée du Bois
Gatineau
Patricia
Service
Food
5.0

Super super delicieux. Mais un avertisement. La poutine est super super grosse. Tu pourrais nourrir deux personne.

Aug 07, 2022
Report
Verified Review
Enoteca Monza Pizzeria Moderna
Gatineau
Al@in
Service
Food
5.0

Awesome food it was delicious

Aug 07, 2022
Report
Verified Review
Working Title Kitchen + Cafe
Sandy Hill
Jay
Service
Food
3.0

Very average meals for our table of 4. Ribs not freshly cooked seemed like a reheat. Had to ask for more BBQ sauce as the topping was dried out. Chicken served with just coleslaw, could have done with veg or salad for the price. Burger average and potatoes not great. Steak just okay.
Service very good - pleasant and friendly. Lovely ambiance on the terrace on a hot summer. Will be back to try the lunch menu as the setting is very nice.

Aug 07, 2022
Report
Verified Review
Meech & Munch
Gatineau
Alec
Service
Food
5.0

Had a party of 6 people, all the food was different and everyone throughly enjoyed their meal. Reasonably priced, and great service. Will be returning.

Aug 07, 2022
Report
Verified Review
The Senate
ByWard Market
Melina
Service
Food
1.5

The service was ok but not great. When we first got there, we waited for quite sometime to get seated, no one approached us waiting until another person walked in just starting their shift and helped us. The wings were good, all the other food was terrible. Menu said fried chicken and waffles, not boxed chicken fingers and frozen waffles! I specially asked if the grilled cheese was real cheese not like kraft singles in those little packs. I was assured it was real cheese and really good... nope, it was processed cheese slices. Fries are not great, frozen bag fries. Extremely disappointed! It was all boxed, frozen crap... definitely won't be back.

Aug 07, 2022
Report
Verified Review
Le Café du Bistrot
Gatineau
France
Service
Food
5.0

Première expérience et s'était super !! Les assiettes sont woww et le service aussi ! Bravo à vous tous!! On va se revoir certainement!!❤🖐

Aug 06, 2022
Report
Verified Review
Meech & Munch
Gatineau
sylvie
Service
Food
5.0

Tout était excellent! Vos Nachos…wow…10 sur 10!!! Nous reviendrons!

Aug 06, 2022
Report
Verified Review
Les Brasseurs du Temps
Hull
Josee
Service
Food
4.5

La bière était excellente
Le personnel fabuleux!
L'ambiance parfaite

Aug 06, 2022
Report
Verified Review
L'Orée du Bois
Gatineau
Géraldine
Service
Food
5.0

Excellent service
Repas à la hauteur de la réputation

Aug 06, 2022
Report
Verified Review
L'Orée du Bois
Gatineau
Denyse
Service
Food
5.0

La nourriture est excellente.
Nous aurions aimé une place sur la terrasse, il n'y en avait pas. Y a-t-il des plans pour agrandir la terrasse?

Aug 06, 2022
Report
Verified Review
L'Orée du Bois
Gatineau
Logendra
Service
Food
5.0

An absolutely magical evening! We had a gorgeous table out on the patio, which was the perfect choice for dinner on a summer night in Chelsea. The food was exquisite - we started with the escargot and the Le Coprin mushroom dish, followed by the grilled lamb with a rosemary sauce and beef in a chive crust, and finished off sharing the opera cake and some lovely chocolates they brought us for our anniversary. Service by all was amazing, but special kudos to our server (Vincent, I believe) who was exemplary and provided excellent wine recommendations. Thank you for a lovely evening!

Aug 06, 2022
Report
Verified Review
L'Orée du Bois
Gatineau
Francois
Service
Food
5.0

*English will follow

Quelle belle soirée! Ce fut ma troisième fois à cette établissement et c'est toujours à la hauteur de mes attentes. Le menu varie selon les saisons mais c'est toujours aussi bon. Le service est tout aussi bon. Très conviviale, tout ce passe a notre rythme. Je recommande chaudement. Merci encore à toute l'équipe pour la belle expérience.

*
What a beautiful evening! This was my third time at this establishment and it always exceeded my expectations. The menu varies according to the seasons but it is always as good. The service is equally good. Very friendly, everything happens at our own pace. I highly recommend. Thanks again to the whole team for the great experience.

Aug 06, 2022
Report
Verified Review
Bâton Rouge
Hull
Patty
Service
Food
5.0

Food always amazing and service was wonderful, as usual!!

Aug 06, 2022
Report
Verified Review
Astoria Bistro Botanique
Gatineau
Alisha
Service
Food
5.0

I've been back several times and the food is always excellent

Aug 06, 2022
Report
Verified Review
Rôtisserie St-Hubert
Gatineau
Justine
Service
Food
4.0

Bon resto familial, à prix abordable. Ambiance décontractée.

Aug 06, 2022
Report
Verified Review
L'Orée du Bois
Gatineau
Francois
Service
Food
5.0

Service impeccable. Nourriture parfaitement cuite avec ine très belle présentation. A+

Aug 05, 2022
Report
Verified Review
Meule et Caquelon
Gatineau
Guylaine
Service
Food
5.0

Superbe soirée très bonne nourriture excellent service. Fortement recommandé si vous êtes adepte de fondu et raclette.

Aug 05, 2022
Report
Verified Review
Meule et Caquelon
Gatineau
Lyne
Service
Food
5.0

Excellent service et nourriture de qualité

Aug 05, 2022
Report
Verified Review
Meule et Caquelon
Gatineau
Yves
Service
Food
5.0

Nous sommes des clients de longue date, service toujours hors pair. Grandement apprécié de pouvoir prendre tout notre temps pour jaser sans être obligé de se dépêcher. Excellent endroit pour sortir avec des amis et passer une belle soirée.

Aug 05, 2022
Report
Verified Review
Meule et Caquelon
Gatineau
Yanick
Service
Food
5.0

Très bon repas et très bon service

Aug 05, 2022
Report
Verified Review
Meule et Caquelon
Gatineau
Taralyn
Service
Food
5.0

Great experience. Food was fantastic.
We will be back!

Aug 05, 2022
Report
Verified Review
Meule et Caquelon
Gatineau
Nathalie
Service
Food
5.0

Le repas était excellent

Aug 05, 2022
Report
Verified Review
L'Orée du Bois
Gatineau
Claude
Service
Food
5.0

Nous avons passé une belle soirée à cinq. Excellente cuisine, charmant décor extérieur et excellent service.

Aug 05, 2022
Report
Verified Review
Naples Pizza
Hull
Jacynthe
Service
Food
5.0

Les portions sont très généreuses et la bouffe est excellente!
Un bon service de la part de la serveuse, qui avait de la broue dans le toupet, malgré tout, elle a gardé le sourire!!

Aug 05, 2022
Report
Verified Review
Working Title Kitchen + Cafe
Sandy Hill
Mimi
Service
Food
3.0

The location and atmosphere are lovely.

The terrace was not full to capacity which added to the ambience.

I had eaten there before & brought a friend to introduce them to WT.

Unfortunately , despite the many empty tables, it took a really long time to be served ( over an hour & a half to get the main courses)

The server was nice but not able to manage as they had forgotten the appetizer as well.

At one point, we had to go and inquire about it in the resto. Also, we poured our own wine which is not a big deal but indicated that he was overwhelmed.


Despite this , the food was very good when it did arrive.

I will go back but maybe for lunch. As for my friend- I doubt it which is too bad as they are a dedicated ´foodie ´.

I recommend that you hire a bus boy to help out as back up si the servers can be better supported

Good luck this summer!

Aug 05, 2022
Report
Verified Review
Working Title Kitchen + Cafe
Sandy Hill
Lawrence
Service
Food
5.0

It's always a pleasure to have coffee or brunch at Working Title resto at All Saints on Lauruer at Chapel
The croissants are the best in town and the Service is excellent
Look forward to more fun times at All Saints
Lawrence Lederman

Aug 05, 2022
Report
Verified Review
Sans Façon
Gatineau
Isabelle
Service
Food
5.0

Excellent, service impeccable .. un incontournable de la région!

Aug 05, 2022
Report
Verified Review
Working Title Kitchen + Cafe
Sandy Hill
Cheryl
Service
Food
3.0

Great service, beautiful location sitting on the Terrace and great food! Very enjoyable experience. Could use
more vegetarian options.

Aug 05, 2022
Report
Verified Review
Working Title Kitchen + Cafe
Sandy Hill
Lawrence
Service
Food
5.0

Always delicious brunch on the Terrace
Served by impeccable servers
Will return often
Lawrence D Lederman

Aug 05, 2022
Report
Verified Review
Working Title Kitchen + Cafe
Sandy Hill
Lawrence
Service
Food
5.0

I have coffee in the mor I get once or twice a week and lunch occasionally at Working Title Kitchen .
The food is excellent and the croissants the best in town
The Service is impeccable
Laurence David Lederman

Aug 05, 2022
Report
Verified Review
RestaurantsSearch