We were unable to locate your current position. Please click here and try again.

REVIEWS

Most Recent

The Buzz
Centretown/Downtown
Rebecca
5.0
Food
Service
Dined on: 2018-01-12

Unfortunately my friend suffered a severe allergic reaction due to the chemical scent over-spill from the spa next door - but I absolutely will be back! The menu looks gorgeous and my first martini was amazing!

(by Google™ Translate)
via
Confirmed Booking
Pub Italia
Little Italy
Julie
5.0
Food
Service
Dined on: 2018-01-14

Great spot! Awesome service, food and drinks.

(by Google™ Translate)
via
Confirmed Booking
Allegro Ristorante
Little Italy
Mary
5.0
Food
Service
Dined on: 2018-01-09

Mary

(by Google™ Translate)
via
Confirmed Booking
Allegro Ristorante
Little Italy
Deborah
5.0
Food
Service
Dined on: 2018-01-06

via
Confirmed Booking
Kinki Lounge & Kitchen
ByWard Market
Josee
2.5
Food
Service
Dined on: 2018-01-06

via
Confirmed Booking
Allegro Ristorante
Little Italy
Hélène
5.0
Food
Service
Dined on: 2018-01-05

Excellente cuisine italienne

(by Google™ Translate)
via
Confirmed Booking
The Buzz
Centretown/Downtown
Stephane
5.0
Food
Service
Dined on: 2018-01-03

Always a great place with great atmosphere, drinks and food. Never disappointed

(by Google™ Translate)
via
Confirmed Booking
Kinki Lounge & Kitchen
ByWard Market
Maria
4.5
Food
Service
Dined on: 2017-12-31

Braving the cold weather, we made it out to Kinki last night to celebrate new years.
And we were are very happy we did so. The table d'hotes we ordered were quite good, and so were the staff and music.

(by Google™ Translate)
via
Confirmed Booking
The Senate
ByWard Market
Jayme
5.0
Food
Service
Dined on: 2017-12-30

via
Confirmed Booking
Allegro Ristorante
Little Italy
Claudia
4.5
Food
Service
Dined on: 2017-12-31

via
Confirmed Booking
Kinki Lounge & Kitchen
ByWard Market
Christopher
4.0
Food
Service
Dined on: 2017-12-22

Food was great, waitress was very kind.

(by Google™ Translate)
via
Confirmed Booking
Allegro Ristorante
Little Italy
David
4.0
Food
Service
Dined on: 2017-12-22

via
Confirmed Booking
Naples Pizza
Hull
1 Review
1.0
Food
Service

I'm not interested in bashing this pizza resto but I must add this review; after a long day at work my family asked me to bring home a treat- PIZZA!! So I called ahead to the newly rebuilt Naples. Set my iPhone for 25 minutes and headed to Gatineau, politely sat in the waiting area after I paid for the order and after 45 minutes politely asked the two girls at the checkout if my pizza was even ordered, BEHOLD IT WAS SITTING BEHIND BY THE COOKS JUST DOING ITS " GET UNFRESH AND UNHOT" . Returning home to present the 4 day old pizza to my famished family and our microwave. Ps; perhaps this will help the owners tweek the staff a bit and just maybe we might try them again in a few years. Happy holiday !

(by Google™ Translate)

- Advertisment -

The Buzz
Centretown/Downtown
Sarah-Rose
5.0
Food
Service
Dined on: 2017-12-20

Couldn't ask for better service. My favourite restaurant in town.

(by Google™ Translate)
via
Confirmed Booking
The Buzz
Centretown/Downtown
Katie
4.0
Food
Service
Dined on: 2017-12-19

via
Confirmed Booking
The Buzz
Centretown/Downtown
Dan
5.0
Food
Service
Dined on: 2017-12-19

Great food as always, properly balanced flavours. Exceptional service!

(by Google™ Translate)
via
Confirmed Booking
The Buzz
Centretown/Downtown
Rob
4.5
Food
Service
Dined on: 2017-12-15

Unique menu, good beer and cocktail selection and great service. Highly recommended for a casual night out.

(by Google™ Translate)
via
Confirmed Booking
Allegro Ristorante
Little Italy
Audrey
5.0
Food
Service
Dined on: 2017-12-15

Great food and great staff

(by Google™ Translate)
via
Confirmed Booking
Pub Italia
Little Italy
Nancy
5.0
Food
Service
Dined on: 2017-12-14

We had a nice little family get together at Pub Italia, the food was great, the draft beer choices endless, the servers were also top notch. A great time was had by all, Two member of our group were just in from the sunny state of Georgia so the weather was extreme for them !!!! Thank You Nancy

(by Google™ Translate)
via
Confirmed Booking
Kinki Lounge & Kitchen
ByWard Market
Maggie
4.5
Food
Service
Dined on: 2017-12-13

Tres bon service, a l’ecoute et super getil. Merci. Abientot!

(by Google™ Translate)
via
Confirmed Booking
Pub Italia
Little Italy
Dana
5.0
Food
Service
Dined on: 2017-12-09

via
Confirmed Booking

- Advertisment -

Pub Italia
Little Italy
Melissa
5.0
Food
Service
Dined on: 2017-12-11

Great service by server Melissa! Food was excellent also!

(by Google™ Translate)
via
Confirmed Booking
The Buzz
Centretown/Downtown
Dan
5.0
Food
Service
Dined on: 2017-12-09

Great food, great service.

(by Google™ Translate)
via
Confirmed Booking
Kinki Lounge & Kitchen
ByWard Market
1 Review
2.0
Food
Service
Party Size: 2    Dined on: 2017-12-10

Although service was good, the food was well below par for what I would expect at KINKI. I haven’t been there in years, but they used to be well known for their sushi (among a wide array of Asian Fusion). They used to have their sushi counter right there in the dining room, Yesterday my husband & I each ordered the Osaka lunch, which came with 8 assorted pieces of Nigiri sushi, as well as a salad. (choice was soup or salad; soup was bacon potato, which is good under normal circumstances, but alongside sushi? Strange choice).
We also ordered 3 pieces of the Hokkaido (Scallop) Sashimi. They were good, although a little fishy (should have had a cleaner taste), and they had been marinated, which we had never encountered before. Of the 8 pieces of Nigiri, 2 were Surimi (artificial crab stick), at which we were shocked to receive. I can understand they have it to put in California rolls (which I never order…), but to receive it in my sushi assortment? It is not sushi (!). 2/8 = 25%! So ¼ of my sushi was fake & processed. Of the remaining 6 pieces, 3 of those were salmon... Some assortment(!) Everything tasted “fresh” (not quality, just, not bad) but the serving sizes were so incredibly small. Usually a Nigiri sushi is 2 bites for me; no way I could fit all my my mouth. But these pieces of fish were small, and the mounds of rice were small. Just popped them in my mouth with ease like they were nothing. Most of the fish was cut super thin, less than ½ cm thick. Some pieces of salmon were so thin it resembled Smoked Salmon. Salad was good. But the sushi was a huge fail.
Thank God I used a Groupon. Very disappointed at how far downhill KINKI has gone.

(by Google™ Translate)
Allegro Ristorante
Little Italy
Audrey
5.0
Food
Service
Dined on: 2017-12-08

via
Confirmed Booking
Pub Italia
Little Italy
Suzanne
5.0
Food
Service
Dined on: 2017-12-06

Ambiance is always the best. Staff was prompt and attentive. Food was hot and tasty with great choices. Please add veal parmesan to your menu!
Thank You for a great meal as always.

(by Google™ Translate)
via
Confirmed Booking
Kinki Lounge & Kitchen
ByWard Market
Sonny
4.5
Food
Service
Dined on: 2017-12-06

Food was great!

(by Google™ Translate)
via
Confirmed Booking
Pub Italia
Little Italy
Joe
5.0
Food
Service
Dined on: 2017-12-01

Great service, great food, and selection of beer!

(by Google™ Translate)
via
Confirmed Booking
The Buzz
Centretown/Downtown
Dave
4.0
Food
Service
Dined on: 2017-12-01

via
Confirmed Booking
The Buzz
Centretown/Downtown
David
5.0
Food
Service
Dined on: 2017-12-02

via
Confirmed Booking
The Buzz
Centretown/Downtown
Grace
4.5
Food
Service
Dined on: 2017-12-01

For our date night on Friday my wife and I decided to go to The Buzz at the last minute before going to the Diana Krall concert. Our servers were polite, quick and efficient and we each had a delicious meal i spite of being pressed for time. We definitely recommend this lovely restaurant!

(by Google™ Translate)
via
Confirmed Booking
Naples Pizza
Hull
1 Review
5.0
Food
Service

We are please to announce the restaurant will open its' doors this upcoming Sunday, December 3, 2017.

Bonne appétit!

(by Google™ Translate)
The Buzz
Centretown/Downtown
Stephanie
4.0
Food
Service
Dined on: 2017-11-26

via
Confirmed Booking
The Senate
ByWard Market
Steve
5.0
Food
Service
Dined on: 2017-11-25

The Senate was fantastic!

(by Google™ Translate)
via
Confirmed Booking
Kinki Lounge & Kitchen
ByWard Market
Geoffroy
5.0
Food
Service
Dined on: 2017-11-24

via
Confirmed Booking
Allegro Ristorante
Little Italy
Colette
5.0
Food
Service
Dined on: 2017-11-23

via
Confirmed Booking

- Advertisment -

Kinki Lounge & Kitchen
ByWard Market
Francine
4.0
Food
Service
Dined on: 2017-11-20

The service was amazing! This was my first experience at the restaurant! Interesting experience.

(by Google™ Translate)
via
Confirmed Booking
Kinki Lounge & Kitchen
ByWard Market
Melanie
4.0
Food
Service
Dined on: 2017-11-17

Good food, fun ambiance. Loved my Caesar!

(by Google™ Translate)
via
Confirmed Booking
Pub Italia
Little Italy
Hal
5.0
Food
Service
Dined on: 2017-11-10

Great selection of beers, good food and service and cozy kitschy cool decor.

(by Google™ Translate)
via
Confirmed Booking
Allegro Ristorante
Little Italy
Ken
5.0
Food
Service
Dined on: 2017-11-09

Great atmosphere, small in size and quite romantic. Menu is descriptive for all pallets and food is exceptional and very reasonably priced.

(by Google™ Translate)
via
Confirmed Booking
The Buzz
Centretown/Downtown
Leona
4.5
Food
Service
Dined on: 2017-11-09

via
Confirmed Booking
Kinki Lounge & Kitchen
ByWard Market
1 Review
4.0
Food
Service
Party Size: 4    Dined on: 2017-11-03

Previous experience, very nice atmosphere and good food.
It's different than the rest! Nice place.

(by Google™ Translate)
The Buzz
Centretown/Downtown
Richard
5.0
Food
Service
Dined on: 2017-11-08

via
Confirmed Booking
Kinki Lounge & Kitchen
ByWard Market
1 Review
4.0
Food
Service
Party Size: 4    Dined on: 2017-11-04
Recommended for:
Dinner & Dance, Entertainment, Live Music, Notable Wine List, Trendy Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene

We received very bad service in another business and we decided to leave and come here. Would absolutely recommend , this place is awesome, the staff is very friendly, the music is great and the food is fantastic.

(by Google™ Translate)
Allegro Ristorante
Little Italy
Daniel
4.0
Food
Service
Dined on: 2017-11-02

Our first time at Allegro and impressed by the bistro atmosphere d nice decor. We ordered the Chef’s veal which was very tender but overpowered by too many peppercorns. The fried smelts and lobster ravioli were delicious. Nice extra touches with two small bruschettas as amuse-gueule, then the warm bread served in a plate of olive oil. The service was attentive and prefessional, but a few extra smiles and eye contact from the server would make it even better. Overall, we recommend it and will return.

(by Google™ Translate)
via
Confirmed Booking
Allegro Ristorante
Little Italy
Audrey
5.0
Food
Service
Dined on: 2017-11-02

Excellent food,,Excellent service.

(by Google™ Translate)
via
Confirmed Booking
The Buzz
Centretown/Downtown
Angela
4.5
Food
Service
Dined on: 2017-10-28

Fun evening for party of 8 persons. Upbeat lively atmosphere, great service. Bistro burger and Pecan vegetarian burger were very good. Beef short rib tagliatelle very tasty too.

(by Google™ Translate)
via
Confirmed Booking
The Buzz
Centretown/Downtown
Lynne
5.0
Food
Service
Dined on: 2017-10-28

Great atmosphere, great food, staff very astute to your needs

(by Google™ Translate)
via
Confirmed Booking
The Buzz
Centretown/Downtown
Shelley
5.0
Food
Service
Dined on: 2017-10-28

As always, the food was excellent, as was the service!

(by Google™ Translate)
via
Confirmed Booking
Allegro Ristorante
Little Italy
david
5.0
Food
Service
Dined on: 2017-10-28

via
Confirmed Booking

- Advertisment -