FB Pixel

We were unable to locate your current position. Make sure location services is enabled or try refreshing this page.

Quick Searches

4 / 5based on 173 ratings

Food
Service

Write your review

Distribution of ratings

Kinki Lounge & Kitchen Rating Distribution

112 reviews for Kinki Lounge & Kitchen

Page 2 of 7 - 112 Results
Jude
Service
Food
4.0

Service was prompt-food was good-DJ spinning retro tunes.

Nov 16, 2019
Report
Confirmed Reservation
Service
Food
5.0

Excellent service, super duper ambiance and most importantly the food was delicious. Also loved the presentation of chef's Moriawase.

Nov 08, 2019
Report
1 Review
Service
Food
5.0

Love the fun menu descriptions. Fab music selection & art. Our server was great as well.

Nov 06, 2019
Report
1 Review
Service
Food
4.0

My family and I came here with a party of 20 to celebrate our cousins bday. We left extremely full and a lil tipsy.
The samurai sake bombs are a must order if you want your bang for your buck for just 1 bomb. Overall we really enjoyed our experience and the food was tasty.

Nov 04, 2019
Report
1 Review
Service
Food
5.0

Our waitress was very knowledgeable, kind and patiently answered all our questions with a smile. Confusing menu, but food was delicious.

Nov 04, 2019
Report
Colleen
Service
Food
3.5

We decided to order from the starter section of the menu, we had vegetable quesadillas, tempura meatballs, California roll and potato wedges with peanut sauce. The food was very good and the size of these plates were perfect for sharing. Only drawback was our server was not as familiar or helpful with our menu questions as she could/should have been.

Oct 19, 2019
Report
Confirmed Reservation
Justin
Service
Food
5.0

Best Bartenders in 🇨🇦. Amazing food. Let the staff guide you on what to order. You won't be disappointed!

Oct 10, 2019
Report
Confirmed Reservation
Christine
Service
Food
2.0

I went out to Kinki with ten of my friends for my birthday, we were having a great time, the music was great and the bar was packed! Unfortunately one of the barmaids was so rude, we decided to go somewhere else after a while. Every other staff member was awesome, but this girl had a serious problem and zero customer service.

Oct 04, 2019
Report
Confirmed Reservation
1 Review
Service
Food
5.0

Kinki is my happy place in Ottawa

Oct 02, 2019
Report
Marissa
Service
Food
3.5

Nice place and good food, service was a bit slow and unorganized

Sep 29, 2019
Report
Confirmed Reservation
Andre
Service
Food
3.5

Even though the restaurant was not busy, it took half an hour for the food to arrive. For some reason, the appetizers came out after the main course.

The food was tasty, but the sushi was not rolled well.

Sep 21, 2019
Report
Confirmed Reservation
1 Review
Service
Food
1.0

Only giving 1 star because the music was good.
Made reservations days before our event for a large group. I was first to arrive to kinki, the place was empty and it took about 10-15 minutes for someone to greet me. When he finally did, he tells me No one had told him even though the day before they had called me to confirm.
I had to bring the tables in myself to accommodate my large group. We placed orders at 6:30. We only got water once . And the food came an hour later but only for 1 or 2 people. Then at around 8:30pm we were still missing 6 dishes. The sushi we did get was actually more rice than anything, there was about 2-3 Cm of rice with only a tiny bit of garnish inside. Didn't get utensils for any of the other foods or chopsticks. When asked about the food and why it was taking forever the waitress very confrontational would snap back. 3 of us ended up cancelling the orders and 2 of us ended up not eating our sushi cause it was so bad. We had to go get our own jugs of water to refill our water.

Honestly if it wasn't for the good company of my group I would have left a long time ago.
I will not recommend kinki at all for any kind of event even if you're going solo. Service is terrible, food was terrible, drinks (I ordered a simple gin and tonic and even that was not right).

The only nice thing about this place was the music they played and it was loud enough to be able to carry a conversation without having to yell.

Sep 18, 2019
Report
Marc
Service
Food
5.0

Good place good service

Aug 25, 2019
Report
Confirmed Reservation
Michele
Service
Food
4.0

Interesting space. Great location right in the heart of the market.
Service was ok, polite and accommodating but a little slow.
Interesting menu selections. I had 2 very unique and delicious sushi rolls and a steak with potato wedges. Steak was cooked perfectly but was listed as a baseball steak and it wasn't. More of a regular 6oz sirloin. Still yummy. Wedges were excellent. The sushi was really very good. I love creative sushi rolls

Aug 19, 2019
Report
Confirmed Reservation
Jean
Service
Food
5.0

My wife and I had nachos and beer and we also took some sushi all of which we very tasty.

We sat outside and had terrific service also

John and Lynn

Aug 04, 2019
Report
Confirmed Reservation
Terri
Service
Food
1.5

Our server was friendly and efficient. Was was ok. Disappointed they don't take debit and had to us the cash machine to pay for my meal. This is a major inconvenience for customers.

Aug 04, 2019
Report
Confirmed Reservation