We were unable to locate your current position. Make sure location services is enabled or try refreshing this page.

CITYRestaurant: Tropikal Ottawa

Reviews for Tropikal Restaurant

4.3 with 145 ratings on OttawaRestos

Food
Service

Write your review

Ratings Distribution

Page 1 of 7 - 99 Reviews
Gerna
Service
Food
5.0

Je suis très satisfaite , c'est un très bon restaurant.

Dec 10, 2023
Report
Verified Review
5.0

Great service, great atmosphere. Candice made sure we got everything to our satisfaction.View more

Dec 02, 2023
Report
on Google
5.0

Most incredible meal & vibe. 100% recommend.View more

Dec 02, 2023
Report
on Google
5.0

We dined for our anniversary. Candace was an amazing host & we really enjoyed the food. If you haven't already, check out this piece of the islands.View more

Dec 02, 2023
Report
on Google
5.0

A fancy Jamaican restaurant turn club in the evening. The food is quite good, the portions, however are a bit small.View more

Dec 02, 2023
Report
on Google
5.0

It was fire, yeView more

Nov 19, 2023
Report
on Google
5.0

Amazing flavours, ambiance & service. Our server, Oresta, was super helpful - she was kind enough to let us know about halal items on the menu. A great place for some great food & vibes!View more

Nov 19, 2023
Report
on Google

Oresta is the best server at tropikal, amazing service & such a down to earth person !View more

Nov 19, 2023
Report
on Google
Angie
Service
Food
5.0

ULTIMATE BEST BEST FOOD, SERVICE, ATOMOSPHERE, AMAZING!! HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS

Nov 19, 2023
Report
Verified Review
5.0

Best jerk chicken. Our server Oresta was also very delightful, definitely recommend!View more

Nov 17, 2023
Report
on Google
5.0

Candice is a prime server. The food is divine. But her service just made my experience all the better. She had amazing suggestions & really'read the room' & even joined in on me & my friends giggles while we were here. Besides Candice being amazing. The cook was just phenomenal. HIGHLY recommend.View more

Nov 16, 2023
Report
on Google
5.0

Best place ever. Johnny is the best Bae tender eveView more

Nov 05, 2023
Report
on Google
5.0

Candace is amazing. She made our dining experience so enjoyable. The food is delicious. We will be back!! Thank you.View more

Nov 02, 2023
Report
on Google
5.0

Great food (Mama's mac & cheese was incredible) & the service was amazing. The vibe seemed more bar than restaurant which was a bit of a surprise for us.View more

Nov 02, 2023
Report
on Google
5.0

Our server's name was Candice & was fantastic! CAN-DICE meal have been any better?! Nope! Also the music was on pointView more

Nov 01, 2023
Report
on Google
Search