We were unable to locate your current position. Make sure location services is enabled or try refreshing this page.

CITYRestaurant: Tropikal Ottawa

Reviews for Tropikal Restaurant

4.3 with 145 ratings on OttawaRestos

Food
Service

Write your review

Ratings Distribution

Page 4 of 7 - 99 Reviews
Claudine
Service
Food
2.0

C'est un bel endroit pour ecouyde la bonne musique. La nourriture était bien mais les portions sont trop petites pour le prix demandé. La serveuse a fait plusieurs erreurs sur les factures & le service était long.

Sep 17, 2023
Report
Verified Review
5.0

Food was very good. I loved the jerk poutine. Candice gave us an amazing service its rare to find these days. It was impressive.View more

Sep 17, 2023
Report
on Google
5.0

Great vibe. Amazing food. Authentic & amazingView more

Sep 16, 2023
Report
on Google

Best Jamaican food I ever had. Everything was so delicious. Pasta even though they told it is spicy it felt just right amount of flavors & spices. Jeri chicken looks pricey but you get alot, can easily feed 2. Jerk chicken Tacos were tood good. Everyone absolutely loved it. The price is on higher side. We had mocktails & it was good as well. Would recommend this place if you want to try Jamaican food & would love to come back again.View more

Sep 16, 2023
Report
on Google
5.0

I recently came to Tropikal & my experience was amazing. The food was incredible & the ambience was great. My server Oresta was truly exceptional! I highly recommend visiting this restaurant & look forward to my next visit!View more

Sep 15, 2023
Report
on Google
5.0

Nice decor good people good food & music is on pointView more

Sep 15, 2023
Report
on Google
5.0

My husband & I went to Tropikal for date night & from the moment we walked in everything was amazing. The atmosphere & decor is fantastic, staff were friendly & the food was insane. We started with the coconut shrimp & mushroom appetizers then followed that up with the jerk chicken, griot, mac & cheese & plantain. The flavour combinations were perfect. Would highly recommend everything!View more

Sep 14, 2023
Report
on Google
Laurel
Service
Food
4.5

Quantité de nourriture non suffisante pour le prix(rasta pasta)

Sep 10, 2023
Report
Verified Review

The unwelcoming start with a man who doesn’t know how to say “Hi” but instead ask if we had reservations. Server was very pleasant, but our food was horrible. We ordered oxtail with burnt truffle fries, flavourless rice, underwhelming coconut pineapple shrimp dish. Server never came back to check on us & only voided off the fries after we had explained to her the problems with our dinner. Sad to say it will our last time trying this place, & I hope they fix their recipes
View more

Sep 04, 2023
Report
on Google
Kacyann
Service
Food
4.0

Need more staff
Food was delicious taste of the Caribbean
Oxtail wanted to cook more wasn't falling off the bone
Need more drinks options
Better seating option
The chefs handle the food properly so delicious

Sep 04, 2023
Report
Verified Review
Kacyann
Service
Food
4.0

Need more staff
Food was delicious taste of the Caribbean
Oxtail wanted to cook more wasn't falling off the bone
Need more drinks options
Better seating option
The chefs handle the food properly so delicious

Sep 04, 2023
Report
Verified Review
Kacyann
Service
Food
4.0

Need more staff
Food was delicious taste of the Caribbean
Oxtail wanted to cook more wasn't falling off the bone
Need more drinks options
Better seating option
The chefs handle the food properly so delicious

Sep 04, 2023
Report
Verified Review
Kacyann
Service
Food
4.0

Need more staff
Food was delicious taste of the Caribbean
Oxtail wanted to cook more wasn't falling off the bone
Need more drinks options
Better seating option
The chefs handle the food properly so delicious

Sep 04, 2023
Report
Verified Review
Poisson
Service
Food
3.0

I thought the food was bland, there's a lot of potential but the food was horrible, I asked for salt & even salt couldn't fix it the curry goat, the roti was ok but I didn't eat more then 1/3 of the dish & didn't ask for a to go box.

Sep 03, 2023
Report
Verified Review
Cecilia
Service
Food
2.0

Food took a long time to come & service was okay.

Sep 03, 2023
Report
Verified Review
Search