We were unable to locate your current position. Make sure location services is enabled or try refreshing this page.

Restaurants

Latest Reviews

Biagio's
Bayshore/Whitehaven
2.0

Our experience was abysmal. We had to specifically ask every time we wanted water for goodness saké! The food was absolutely terrible (for the most part) and a HUGE disappointment. The restaurant was absurdly loud and ruined our visiting experience. Honestly, you'll be happier if you go to McDonald's and eat a crappy cheeseburger.

Jun 22, 2024
Report
L'Orée du Bois
Gatineau
1 Review
1.0

On May 25th, 2024, I was celebrating my birthday at L'Oree Du Bois in Old Chelsea. I hadn't been there in approximately 20 years and was looking forward to a "special dinner". It turned out to be a "VERY" special dinner. I was with two friends, Susana and Omar . The men wore jackets and the lady was dressed very well. We arrived at 7:30 for dinner. The reservation was in place and we were shown to our table. We were given our menus by the receptionist and the bus boy poured glasses of water. Then the evening started the decline. Nothing happened for approx.. 15 minutes after we were seated. I had to ask the busboy to send a waitress/waiter to our table. The busboy finally poured glasses of water. She arrived and explained the menu. I said that we would need a few minutes to decide and asked her to return in 5 minutes. Susana asked for bread, because we were a bit hungry. After two more requests for bread and a long waiting period, the bread finally arrived. The server finally arrived and I chose a respectable Valpolicella from the wine list. The server came back, after a lengthy period, to say that it was not in stock and that I had to choose another from the list. If it's not available, why is it still on the wine list? I chose another Italian red wine. Then, it was time to order. We ordered appetizers and a main course. When the appetizers arrived, they were very poor in quality. For example, I had the mushroom sauce in puff pastry. There was a tiny puff pastry square, smothered in a milky Campbell Soup like mushroom sauce. Not very tasty. A foreboding of what was to come. For the main courses, we had ordered venison, fish and filet mignon. After a very long wait, the filet mignon was placed in front of Susana. The other entrees were not to be seen. So here she is, sitting with the food in front of her, waiting for our dishes. Finally Omar and my entree arrived. Again, after a very lengthy period. The venison was like a hockey puck and the fish was a bony pitiful filet, smothered in the same Campbell's watery mushroom soup sauce. Susana sliced into the filet mignon, finally, and it was raw. She had ordered rare; not raw. The filet mignon was returned to the kitchen, to be cooked a bit more and we waited. Omar and I had to eat our food, because approx. 15 minutes later, the filet mignon had still not showed up. The busboy came to the table and asked if he could clear the dishes. I was a bit angry and asked him how he could clear the dishes, when the lady hadn't even received her entree? He backed away. Finally the Filet Mignon was delivered to the table in "charred" condition. Not edible. By this time, I had reached my end. I went to the parking lot to have some air and when I returned, there were 5 servers chatting at the front desk. I told them that this was the worst dinner that I have experienced in many years and that I wanted to speak to the manager. After I was seated, our server came over to the table and said that she was the manager. I found that hard to believe. I told her that the service and the quality of the food was terrible and that I was so disappointed. She said that no one else in the restaurant had complained and they all had complimented their meals. I said that I found that hard to believe. At that point a women, in a uniform, appeared on the scene and said that she was canceling the check, but that we had to leave immediately. We were asked to leave the restaurant! This has never happened to me in my life! We left. Going home hungry and very disappointed. Never to return, again. This restaurant used be one of the finest in the Ottawa Region. Now it is just something to be avoided.

Jun 13, 2024
Report
House of Pizza
Westboro
1 Review
5.0

I don't usually leave reviews, but here I must. House of Pizza in Westboro, corner of Kirkwood and Richmond Rd is possibly the best restaurant we've eaten in ever. Its not a high end steakhouse, its not a high end Italian eatery, but it is a very good Family Style restaurant. First off the building is spectacular, the design of the kitchen and exposure to the interior of the restaurant is brilliant. The decor is calming, the second floor is perfect for segregating a group event, and last but not least, the patio is superb, covered, absolutely outstanding. Washrooms, 10 out of 10, short flight down, but clean as a whistle. Now the food, its pizza at its finest, sandwiches and subs are the best, all fresh ingrediants, tomato lettuce onion dill pickle, full of flavour but not dripping with sauce, just a perfect blend of care and taste. Try the Fattoush salad, all the salads, the wood fired pizza fantastic, but heres the thing, nothing comes out of the kitchen that isnt worthy of its presentation, everything is perfect and then the taste, fantastic. Yes we are a fan, we can walk there from our humble abode. We bring our Grandkids, they love it, they want to visit us simply because they believe we will take them there, we will. Our Adult children now bring there own familys there because it is the best. Enough of the gush, take it from a Grandpa thats been around, the cold Peroni Draft, well you cant go through life with out this very fine experience. Wait, I forgot, its a family restaurant, run by a family, and a very nice group of people are looking after you, when your happy they are grinning.

Jun 13, 2024
Report
Mandarin Ogilvie
Vanier
5.0

The local classic, best spot in town to grab some dim sum before they shut down this summer.View more

Apr 28, 2024
Report
on Google
Mr. Mozzarella
Nepean

I personally love the discounted deal that you get when you pickup the large 3-topping pizza. Delicious pizza that satisfies every time. Highly recommend. Thank you for the great customer service Tej!View more

Apr 27, 2024
Report
on Google
El Mazaj
Gloucester
5.0

My family and I recently had the pleasure of hosting my son's first communion celebration at El Mazaj restaurant, and I cannot sing their praises enough! From start to finish, our experience was nothing short of exceptional. First and foremost, let's talk about the food. It was absolutely divine! Each dish was bursting with flavor and made with the freshest ingredients. Whether it was the savory appetizers, the delectable main courses, or the indulgent desserts, every bite was a true delight. I must say, every guest left thoroughly satisfied and raving about the cuisine. Not only was the food outstanding, but the service was also top-notch. The staff at El Mazaj went above and beyond to ensure that every aspect of our event was perfect. They were attentive, courteous, and incredibly accommodating, making sure that all of our needs were met with a smile. It truly felt like they were part of our celebration, and their professionalism did not go unnoticed. The ambiance of the restaurant was another highlight of our experience. The elegant decor and cozy atmosphere provided the perfect backdrop for our celebration. Whether you're planning an intimate gathering or a larger event like ours, El Mazaj offers a versatile space that can be tailored to suit your needs. It's clear that they take great pride in creating a welcoming environment for their guests. And let's not forget about the value. Despite the impeccable quality of both the food and service, El Mazaj offers prices that are incredibly reasonable. They provide exceptional value for the level of excellence they deliver, making it an ideal choice for any occasion. In summary, if you're looking for a restaurant that excels in every aspect, look no further than El Mazaj. Whether it's a special event like a first communion or simply a night out with loved ones, they consistently deliver an unforgettable experience. I wholeheartedly recommend El Mazaj to anyone in search of exceptional food, impeccable service, and an all-around fantastic dining experience. We'll certainly be returning for future celebrations and meals. Thank you, El Mazaj, for making my son's first communion celebration truly memorable!View more

Apr 27, 2024
Report
on Google
Lone Star Texas Grill
Vanier
5.0

Server and assistant were very attentive and perfect for small work luncheon. Good was delicious but the servings for the fajitas was very small..View more

Apr 27, 2024
Report
on Google
Pita Bell
Carlingwood & Carlington
5.0

This was our second time coming and yet again it was fantastic! Food was delicious and came quick even though the place was packed. Special appreciation to our server, Yasser who was accommodating and so quick to assist and provide answers to questions and requests. Would highly recommend again and again. Absolutely lovely experience and excited to come back for any other big gathering / function!View more

Apr 27, 2024
Report
on Google
La Favorita
Little Italy
5.0

Amazing evening with live music, fantastic food and friendly service.View more

Apr 27, 2024
Report
on Google
Boston Pizza
Vanier
5.0

The food was great! The big dipper sandwich was very flavorful and good tasting. The chicken club sandwich was excellent as well.View more

Apr 27, 2024
Report
on Google
Montana's Cookhouse
Orléans
5.0

Jill was our server and she did a wonderful job! Food came out fast and was service was great.View more

Apr 27, 2024
Report
on Google
Stuffed Burgers & Pizza
Vanier

Excellent food & ServiceView more

Apr 27, 2024
Report
on Google
Dragon Fortune Delight
Kanata
5.0

Delicious every single time!!View more

Apr 27, 2024
Report
on Google
The 3 Brewers (Les 3 Brasseurs)
Kanata
5.0

Taylor was awesomeView more

Apr 27, 2024
Report
on Google
Pita Bell
Carlingwood & Carlington
5.0

Aya service was really greatView more

Apr 27, 2024
Report
on Google
The Greek Souvlaki Shack
Centretown/Downtown

The service deserves a 6-star rating!View more

Apr 27, 2024
Report
on Google
Kanata Noodle House
Kanata
5.0

Best pho joint in Ottawa!! Service was quick and efficient. Food was also really good, spring roll was also delicious!View more

Apr 27, 2024
Report
on Google
Kanata Noodle House
Kanata
5.0

One of my favourite places for Vietnamese food! Great restaurant and amazing service! I have been here numerous times and the food is always consistent. It's My go to place for Bun Bo Hue!View more

Apr 27, 2024
Report
on Google
Pho Vietnamien
Hull
4.0

Food is tasty. Portions seem to be too small for the price. Nice ambiance. Friendly waiter, who also doubles as cashier.View more

Apr 27, 2024
Report
on Google
Jack Astor's
Glebe
2.0

Food is yummy however there is an nhl hockey game tonight but they aren't playing the sound through the speakers even though half the place is watching the game and some people wearing jerseys! They played the sound through the speakers last year so we booked a reservation to end up quite disappointed as the atmosphere is not the same.View more

Apr 27, 2024
Report
on Google
Montana's Cookhouse
Orléans
5.0

The food here is great! The atmosphere is lovley.View more

Apr 27, 2024
Report
on Google
Aladdin Bakery
Vanier
3.0

Food is ok, but the owner at the cash is always pissed off. You never get a warm welcome from him. It is almost as if he is doing you a favor to serve you. He is lucky the Schools nearby don't have another meat pie place near them. Otherwise, with service like that, no one would enter the place. He could be a nice guy, but he is not made to be at the front cash dealing with customers.View more

Apr 27, 2024
Report
on Google
Mulligans Golf Bar
Centretown/Downtown
5.0

Been here only a couple times. Helpful staff. Place is cozy. Bar sits about a half dozen. Few TVs above the bar. Enjoyed the experience.View more

Apr 27, 2024
Report
on Google
The Lieutenant's Pump
Golden Triangle

Meilleur resto-pub à Ottawa, meilleur rapport qualité-prix.View more

Apr 27, 2024
Report
on Google
The Grand Pizzeria
ByWard Market
5.0

Highly recommend. Will definitely be back.View more

Apr 27, 2024
Report
on Google
Pita Bell
Carlingwood & Carlington
5.0

Aya is greatView more

Apr 27, 2024
Report
on Google
The 3 Brewers (Les 3 Brasseurs)
Kanata

Chantel was our server and was simply stunning! Thoughtful and exceptionally accommodating, made the experience a 10/10.View more

Apr 27, 2024
Report
on Google
Napoli's Café
Stittsville
5.0

We had an amazing meal this eve rack of lamb. OMG, best ever. Or server, Sav, the real deal.View more

Apr 27, 2024
Report
on Google
The Barley Mow
Orléans
3.0

Server was good. Host was terrible, food was also pretty terrible. Good live music on Saturday night, they weren't that busy but clearly couldn't handle even that volume.View more

Apr 27, 2024
Report
on Google
Bergham
Alta Vista
5.0

Mex wrap is the best!!View more

Apr 27, 2024
Report
on Google
Napoli's Café
Stittsville
5.0

Always great food here! Staff were attentive, food was absolutely fantastic.View more

Apr 27, 2024
Report
on Google
Bowman's Bar & Grill
Carlingwood & Carlington
5.0

Great neighborhood spot for Carlington. Quality food and beers. Owners really demonstrate they care about the quality and experience.View more

Apr 27, 2024
Report
on Google
Pita Bell
Carlingwood & Carlington

Was a great time and great atmosphere Aya was our server. Definitely recommend.View more

Apr 27, 2024
Report
on Google
Café Cognac
Hull

Bon service, bouffe excellente! Propriétaire passionné par sa cuisine. Je recommande fortement.View more

Apr 27, 2024
Report
on Google
Indian Punjabi Clay Oven
Kanata
5.0

I absolutely love this place. It's a hidden gem. Been ordering from here for years. Best Indian in the city hands down. Proper family made recipe's. Support local. Support this family!View more

Apr 27, 2024
Report
on Google
Pita Bell
Carlingwood & Carlington
5.0

Un super service par aya'et super délicieux comme repas❤️View more

Apr 27, 2024
Report
on Google
The Eating Place
Alta Vista
2.0

Updated Review (April 2024) - The Triple Decker Club Sandwhich has gone extremely downhill. Burnt bread, lots of grizzle, hard pieces and fat threw out the ... chicken(?). Fries were under cooked and soggy yet we asked for extra crispy. Gravy was watery and tasteless. Bacon burnt. The sandwich this was so gross we didn't eat it and the fries were barely touched. Waste of money and time picking it up. If this is their new standard I no longer recomend their club. Go to the Thirsty Moose and pay the extra few dollars because you won't regret it, theirs is delicious, edible and consistant. Original Review - Amazing prices!! They have our favorite Club Sandwich in town 😍It's so delicious. Their delivery driver is great too!! Deffidently a gem in this town 💎View more

Apr 27, 2024
Report
on Google
East India Company
Centretown/Downtown

This was by far the best mango chicken and coconut prawn meal I have ever had! Reasonably priced for such high quality cuisine! This place needs to be discovered! Wow!View more

Apr 27, 2024
Report
on Google
Kelsey's
Kanata
5.0

Sue was amazing. We appreciated her amazing service! We will be back!View more

Apr 27, 2024
Report
on Google
Fritomania
Orléans
5.0

So Google sends me a note and asks - "Fritomania - has it changed?" So I thought about it and concluded that no - this place still rocks and still serves the best fries in Ottawa. There's your updated review, Google!View more

Apr 27, 2024
Report
on Google
Stella Luna
Glebe

Highly recommend the Expresso gelato flavour👍🏼👍🏼View more

Apr 27, 2024
Report
on Google
Edoko
Centretown/Downtown
5.0

They are so nice. Very good with children! Food was wonderful.View more

Apr 27, 2024
Report
on Google
Murray Street
ByWard Market
5.0

Wonderful oysters and great atmosphere. We will come back!View more

Apr 27, 2024
Report
on Google
East India Company
Bells Corners
5.0

Good place for veg and Indian fusion food, great service and the waiter even gave us a tour as first-timers.View more

Apr 27, 2024
Report
on Google
Level One Game Pub
ByWard Market
5.0

The games are awesome and their food is also great.View more

Apr 27, 2024
Report
on Google
Burrito Gringo
Alta Vista
5.0

Best food!! Youssef is such an amazing guy!View more

Apr 27, 2024
Report
on Google
MacLaren's
Golden Triangle
5.0

Great experience and fast service. Thanks CindyView more

Apr 27, 2024
Report
on Google
Mr. B's
Alta Vista

Okay. I know I posted a lot since I've been in Ottawa, but I have to post about this restaurant. My daughter and I are halfway through our pasta and we have been sharing both pastas because it is so good. I love the vibe in here. Family owned. All the waitresses are so sweet. Service was quick. Food was quick and delicious. Some thing that doesn't happen often. If you want to go and have Italian food, actually authentic Italian food, this is the place. This is a must visit in Ottawa. If this was in Hamilton, I'd be here every second day. Trust me, it's worth coming here.View more

Apr 27, 2024
Report
on Google
Carlo's Pizzeria
Hintonburg
5.0

Delicious pizza!!View more

Apr 27, 2024
Report
on Google
Le BBQ Shop
Gatineau
5.0

Rentré ici ont pensait pas avoir de place,nous avons été au comptoir. La bouffe étais malade,le service excellentView more

Apr 27, 2024
Report
on Google
Search