We were unable to locate your current position. Please click here and try again.

REVIEWS

Most Recent

Kinki Lounge & Kitchen
ByWard Market
mike
3.0  Overall Rating
Food
Service
Dined on: 2017-09-18

Atmosphere was horrible because of construction outside and no other patrons in the restaurant. Was not particularly clean inside.
Food is too expensive compared with other Ottawa sushi restaurants. Food was prepared by an entry-level chef with little imagination or skill. Rice was stale. Will not return.

(by Google™ Translate)
via
Confirmed Booking
Kinki Lounge & Kitchen
ByWard Market
1 Review
4.5  Overall Rating
Food
Service
Party Size: 4    Dined on: 2017-09-16
Recommended for:
Dinner & Dance, Trendy Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene

First time at Kinki. Would recommend ! Food was decent, server was fun-quirky, and the late night vibe was boss.

(by Google™ Translate)
Pub Italia
Little Italy
Gaetan
5.0  Overall Rating
Food
Service
Dined on: 2017-09-16

via
Confirmed Booking
Allegro Ristorante
Little Italy
Will
5.0  Overall Rating
Food
Service
Dined on: 2017-09-13

via
Confirmed Booking
Pub Italia
Little Italy
Warren
5.0  Overall Rating
Food
Service
Dined on: 2017-09-13

First visit! Mid September 2017, best weather week of the whole Ottawa summer! Had a reservation for 18:30 but they were still able to accommodate my request when making the reservation, for a patio table if weather permitting! It was! :-) Had a great waitress and her knowledge of the inside of their "Beer Bible" was very impressive (over 30 beers on tap, and many many other bottled brands) The Dragon Stout ($6.55) was excellent! We all had something different from the food menu and all 6 of us give the food a "+ 2 thumbs up", rating! Personally, I went with one of their specialities - Chicken Anderson ($24). OMG! Fantastic! Most food items under the $20 mark. You gotta eat here! :-)

(by Google™ Translate)
via
Confirmed Booking
The Buzz
Centretown/Downtown
Eric
4.5  Overall Rating
Food
Service
Dined on: 2017-09-09

via
Confirmed Booking
Allegro Ristorante
Little Italy
Nader
1.5  Overall Rating
Food
Service
Dined on: 2017-09-08

I use to appreciate this restaurant.
My rating WAS 4 & plus,
Yesterday was a big disappointment !! A ZERO rating !!

(by Google™ Translate)
via
Confirmed Booking
Pub Italia
Little Italy
Manon
5.0  Overall Rating
Food
Service
Dined on: 2017-09-07

Loved the place!!! It's different, the ambiance is great, the staff is courteous, what else can you ask for? The location is great too, especially when you have friends spread out throughout Ottawa (East and West end) and Quebec. I will definitely go back.

(by Google™ Translate)
via
Confirmed Booking
The Buzz
Centretown/Downtown
Denis
5.0  Overall Rating
Food
Service
Dined on: 2017-09-07

Food, service and atmosphere is always great. Thanks for another lovely evening.

Denis

(by Google™ Translate)
via
Confirmed Booking
Allegro Ristorante
Little Italy
Ruth
5.0  Overall Rating
Food
Service
Dined on: 2017-09-02

Good service, attentive and obliging. Enjoyed the food.

(by Google™ Translate)
via
Confirmed Booking
Allegro Ristorante
Little Italy
Joy
5.0  Overall Rating
Food
Service
Dined on: 2017-09-02

Fantastic food and service! A little pricier, but well worth it. Looking forward to going back.

(by Google™ Translate)
via
Confirmed Booking
El Mazaj
Gloucester
1 Review
5.0  Overall Rating
Food
Service
Recommended for:
Dinner & Dance, Entertainment, Group Parties, Late Night Snack, Live Music, Private Parties

Kinki Lounge & Kitchen
ByWard Market
Sean
3.0  Overall Rating
Food
Service
Dined on: 2017-08-30

via
Confirmed Booking

- Advertisment -

Allegro Ristorante
Little Italy
Steven G.
5.0  Overall Rating
Food
Service
Dined on: 2017-08-29

The service and the food were impeccable.
Tony and his staff always out do themselves for there clients and make us feel like we are family.

(by Google™ Translate)
via
Confirmed Booking
The Buzz
Centretown/Downtown
Megan
5.0  Overall Rating
Food
Service
Dined on: 2017-08-27

The Buzz is k e of our favourite places to eat. Brunch on Sunday is amazing, the crabby eggs benedict are to die for. A+++

(by Google™ Translate)
via
Confirmed Booking
The Buzz
Centretown/Downtown
Laura
4.5  Overall Rating
Food
Service
Dined on: 2017-08-24

via
Confirmed Booking
The Buzz
Centretown/Downtown
Margaret
4.5  Overall Rating
Food
Service
Dined on: 2017-08-23

Excellent service
Steak frites tasty and well prepared

(by Google™ Translate)
via
Confirmed Booking
Pub Italia
Little Italy
Natacha
5.0  Overall Rating
Food
Service
Dined on: 2017-08-22

Food, drinks, service, ambiance... Everything was perfect! Even my darn stupid diet salad!!!!!
Thank you for a wonderful night!!!!!

(by Google™ Translate)
via
Confirmed Booking
The Buzz
Centretown/Downtown
Shelley
5.0  Overall Rating
Food
Service
Dined on: 2017-08-22

Dinner was amazing as usual. The server was attentive and the atmosphere was great. I highly recommend the Buzz!

(by Google™ Translate)
via
Confirmed Booking
The Buzz
Centretown/Downtown
Pat
5.0  Overall Rating
Food
Service
Dined on: 2017-08-22

Fabulous ambience and food as usual. Amazing staff who ensure that your every whim is met. We will be back soon!

(by Google™ Translate)
via
Confirmed Booking
Allegro Ristorante
Little Italy
VALERIE
4.0  Overall Rating
Food
Service
Dined on: 2017-08-19

Delicious food and wonderful service. We had a great time.

(by Google™ Translate)
via
Confirmed Booking

- Advertisment -

The Buzz
Centretown/Downtown
Mirelle
5.0  Overall Rating
Food
Service
Dined on: 2017-08-18

via
Confirmed Booking
The Senate
ByWard Market
Lynne
4.0  Overall Rating
Food
Service
Dined on: 2017-08-18

Excellent service en français en plus! Bonne nourriture de pub. Grosses ailes de poulet.

(by Google™ Translate)
via
Confirmed Booking
Allegro Ristorante
Little Italy
Frédérique
5.0  Overall Rating
Food
Service
Dined on: 2017-08-16

via
Confirmed Booking
Pub Italia
Little Italy
Aaron
4.0  Overall Rating
Food
Service
Dined on: 2017-08-16

via
Confirmed Booking
Kinki Lounge & Kitchen
ByWard Market
Chantale
3.5  Overall Rating
Food
Service
Dined on: 2017-08-12

via
Confirmed Booking
Allegro Ristorante
Little Italy
Peter
5.0  Overall Rating
Food
Service
Dined on: 2017-08-11

via
Confirmed Booking
The Buzz
Centretown/Downtown
Jack
5.0  Overall Rating
Food
Service
Dined on: 2017-08-08

via
Confirmed Booking
Sésame
Aylmer
1 Review
5.0  Overall Rating
Food
Service
Party Size: 1    Dined on: 2017-08-05
Recommended for:
Brunch, Business Lunch, Late Night Snack

I'm surprised by the 1* reviewer's experience with Sesame. I get take out there a couple of times a week and never had a bad experience. The food is always fresh, good, the service friendly and fast. They are also concerned about food allergies and always ask when you place your order. I happen to be allergic to gluten and eggs, and never had a problem.

As for putting meat in a vegetarian's dishes, that is also surprising since most dishes start out vegetarian and you actually have to specify chicken, beef, shrimp, or tofu if you want to add a protein.

I don't often leave online reviews, but I thought the one-star rating was doing a disservice to one of the best, and healthiest, fast food restaurant around. Take it from a steady customer who has never had a bad experience, Sesame is worth a try.

(by Google™ Translate)
Allegro Ristorante
Little Italy
Audrey
5.0  Overall Rating
Food
Service
Dined on: 2017-08-05

Excellent restaurant. The three of us ordered three different meals and they were all excellent. Everyone should try this restaurant.

(by Google™ Translate)
via
Confirmed Booking
Pub Italia
Little Italy
Nicole
5.0  Overall Rating
Food
Service
Dined on: 2017-08-01

via
Confirmed Booking
The Buzz
Centretown/Downtown
Chris
5.0  Overall Rating
Food
Service
Dined on: 2017-08-03

Excellent service, very tender and tasty calamari, great burgers and buns.

(by Google™ Translate)
via
Confirmed Booking
Pub Italia
Little Italy
Donna
4.5  Overall Rating
Food
Service
Dined on: 2017-08-03

We had a lovely lunch at Pub Italia yesterday. Our server was fabulous as was the food. Best of all we were able to have a leisurely lunch and a good visit without feeling pressured to rush.

(by Google™ Translate)
via
Confirmed Booking
Cafe Cinq Sens
Hull
1 Review
1.0  Overall Rating
Food
Service
Party Size: 2    

For anyone about to read this, take my advice. DO NOT GO THERE. Both me and my partner have been working in the service industry for years, and go out to restaurants quite often. We are very laid back and non-demanding clients when we go out, and are very tolerant of a service that isn't perfect. We understand that a lot of circumstances, which are out of the server's control, can affect the client's experience. But we've NEVER had such a bad experience as the one at this restaurant.

As soon as we walked into the restaurant, the atmosphere felt tense and unprofessional. The main office was right after the entrance with the door wide open which did not feel very welcoming as a first impression. There was no music, few windows and the place was not extremely clean. Despite this, we told ourselves we would give it a shot since such places are sometimes hidden treasures when it comes to food.

We proceeded to get seated next to one of the few windows. The table was sitting right on top of the air conditioning vent, and I was absolutely freezing. I tried switching spots with my partner on the other side of the table, but I was still uncomfortable. The restaurant was not busy, so we decided to simply change tables to a 4 seater that was away from the vent. This next table was unbalanced to the point where we had to throw a napkin under one of the table legs to avoid having our water spill all over us. The server then arrived at our table - she was a very nice young girl, however, she did not offer to make us coffee. She told us we could go serve ourselves at a carafe that was located in the other room. We both thought this was unprofessional for a restaurant that is not advertised as "serve yourselves" or "buffet style".

We decided to order anyway since the menu looked promising. As soon as one of our dishes arrived at our table, everything went downhill. A group of 4 adults walked into the room with the chef to get seated. For some unknown reason, the chef decided to not seat them at a table next to ours that could have accommodated them, and pressured us to move back to the same table where I was cold before. I told him I would rather stay where we were seeing it was not busy and they could take another table. He proceeded with extremely arrogant manners to take the dish that was on our table and place it aggressively on the other table IN FRONT of the other group of 4 that was waiting to get seated. He made everyone in the room uncomfortable, including his own server who gave me a very apologetic look. Before heading back to the kitchen, the chef yelled as us from the other side of the room "Everyone good?!" as we all stood there in shock, and he stormed off into the kitchen. At this point we had had enough, we told the server this wasn't working out for us, and we walked out. Never, have we EVER, walked out of a restaurant, despite bad service. But the chef's aggressiveness and terrible manners completely disgusted us and ruined our whole experience.

We were halfway around the corner to get to our car when the chef almost ran us over with his car, screaming at us that he would call the police if we didn't pay for our meals. My partner and I told him that we didn't touch our food, and that it was the worst experience we've ever had because of his lack of professionalism and that we shouldn't have to pay for something that we didn't enjoy. He continued to threaten us, almost ran us over again, and stormed off back to the restaurant. We were absolutely infuriated and insulted but didn't want to get the police involved for something as insignificant as $25. My partner simply proceeded to go pay our bill since we wanted to enjoy the rest of our day and forget about this horrible man.

I'm not blind to the fact that this restaurant has equal good and bad reviews. I honnestly believe that the people who were lucky enough to have good experiences in such a toxic environment simply got lucky. Seeing the abundance of other bad reviews, we feel bad for our server, and any other staff members, who work for someone with such poor social and professional skills. We feel bad for the other clients who have had bad experiences and for future clients who are setting themselves up for disappointment. But we don't feel bad for walking out. Although we doubt it, we hope this will serve as a business lesson for the chef.

(by Google™ Translate)
The Buzz
Centretown/Downtown
Debbie
4.0  Overall Rating
Food
Service
Dined on: 2017-07-30

We went for brunch. The atmosphere was really enjoyable. The music was great, and even though it was busy, the layout of the restaurant made private conversation easy. The food was excellent. I would highly recommend the goat cheese omelet. The service was friendly but efficient. The only reason I didn't give it a 5 star rating is that I thought the coffee could have been better, and I wish it opened at 9:00 AM.
I will definitely go back, and have already recommended it to friends.

(by Google™ Translate)
via
Confirmed Booking
The Buzz
Centretown/Downtown
Debbie
4.0  Overall Rating
Food
Service
Dined on: 2017-07-30

We went for brunch. The atmosphere was really enjoyable. The music was great, and even though it was busy, the layout of the restaurant made private conversation easy. The food was excellent. I would highly recommend the goat cheese omelet. The service was friendly but efficient. The only reason I didn't give it a 5 star rating is that I thought the coffee could have been better, and I wish it opened at 9:00 AM.
I will definitely go back, and have already recommended it to friends.

(by Google™ Translate)
via
Confirmed Booking

- Advertisment -

The Buzz
Centretown/Downtown
Debbie
4.0  Overall Rating
Food
Service
Dined on: 2017-07-30

We went for brunch. The atmosphere was really enjoyable. The music was great, and even though it was busy, the layout of the restaurant made private conversation easy. The food was excellent. I would highly recommend the goat cheese omelet. The service was friendly but efficient. The only reason I didn't give it a 5 star rating is that I thought the coffee could have been better, and I wish it opened at 9:00 AM.
I will definitely go back, and have already recommended it to friends.

(by Google™ Translate)
via
Confirmed Booking
Allegro Ristorante
Little Italy
Marie
4.5  Overall Rating
Food
Service
Dined on: 2017-07-28

Good food and excellent serbice

(by Google™ Translate)
via
Confirmed Booking
Kinki Lounge & Kitchen
ByWard Market
mahmood
3.0  Overall Rating
Food
Service
Dined on: 2017-06-13

via
Confirmed Booking
The Buzz
Centretown/Downtown
Sophie
5.0  Overall Rating
Food
Service
Dined on: 2017-07-27

Excellent service. Nourriture toujours très bonne. J'y retourne c'est sûr!

(by Google™ Translate)
via
Confirmed Booking
The Buzz
Centretown/Downtown
Karl
5.0  Overall Rating
Food
Service
Dined on: 2017-07-26

We loved the new menu and really enjoyed the veggie burger and tuna dishes. Great, friendly service with very knowledgeable staff.

(by Google™ Translate)
via
Confirmed Booking
Pub Italia
Little Italy
Vicki
2.5  Overall Rating
Food
Service
Dined on: 2017-07-26

The location is great and I love the look. The food has definitely gone downhill since I last visited many years ago. I am unlikely to return.

(by Google™ Translate)
via
Confirmed Booking
Allegro Ristorante
Little Italy
Ken
5.0  Overall Rating
Food
Service
Dined on: 2017-07-22

Allegro is our favourite restaurant when in Ottawa. Great food! Excellent service! Tasteful cozy ambiance!

(by Google™ Translate)
via
Confirmed Booking
The Buzz
Centretown/Downtown
Stuart
5.0  Overall Rating
Food
Service
Dined on: 2017-07-22

As always, the service and food were excellent. We especially enjoyed sitting at the new high tables by the front windows. Love the new renovations.

(by Google™ Translate)
via
Confirmed Booking
The Buzz
Centretown/Downtown
Shivani
2.5  Overall Rating
Food
Service
Dined on: 2017-07-12

Nice service and ambience. The food was not great- not surprising flavour, something I feel I could have made at home. Disappointed but would try again.

(by Google™ Translate)
via
Confirmed Booking
Pub Italia
Little Italy
Michael
5.0  Overall Rating
Food
Service
Dined on: 2017-07-12

via
Confirmed Booking
Allegro Ristorante
Little Italy
Lori
3.5  Overall Rating
Food
Service
Dined on: 2017-07-08

The service and salad were great. The entrees were just okay and did not justify the price. Two of the party had the grilled salmon, it came with one potato, I piece of broccoli and cauliflower and was cooked rare to medium rare. One the risotto which I wouldn't recommend. The third the osso bucco but he said it was good but too much sauce.

(by Google™ Translate)
via
Confirmed Booking
Pub Italia
Little Italy
Christian
4.5  Overall Rating
Food
Service
Dined on: 2017-07-06

via
Confirmed Booking
Allegro Ristorante
Little Italy
Mario
5.0  Overall Rating
Food
Service
Dined on: 2017-07-05

via
Confirmed Booking
Pub Italia
Little Italy
Lorraine
3.5  Overall Rating
Food
Service
Dined on: 2017-06-30

via
Confirmed Booking