We were unable to locate your current position. Please click here and try again.

REVIEWS

Most Recent

Pub Italia
Little Italy
Hal
5.0  Overall Rating
Food
Service
Dined on: 2017-11-10

Great selection of beers, good food and service and cozy kitschy cool decor.

(by Google™ Translate)
via
Confirmed Booking
Allegro Ristorante
Little Italy
Ken
5.0  Overall Rating
Food
Service
Dined on: 2017-11-09

Great atmosphere, small in size and quite romantic. Menu is descriptive for all pallets and food is exceptional and very reasonably priced.

(by Google™ Translate)
via
Confirmed Booking
The Buzz
Centretown/Downtown
Leona
4.5  Overall Rating
Food
Service
Dined on: 2017-11-09

via
Confirmed Booking
Kinki Lounge & Kitchen
ByWard Market
1 Review
4.0  Overall Rating
Food
Service
Party Size: 4    Dined on: 2017-11-03

Previous experience, very nice atmosphere and good food.
It's different than the rest! Nice place.

(by Google™ Translate)
The Buzz
Centretown/Downtown
Richard
5.0  Overall Rating
Food
Service
Dined on: 2017-11-08

via
Confirmed Booking
Kinki Lounge & Kitchen
ByWard Market
1 Review
4.0  Overall Rating
Food
Service
Party Size: 4    Dined on: 2017-11-04
Recommended for:
Dinner & Dance, Entertainment, Live Music, Notable Wine List, Trendy Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene

We received very bad service in another business and we decided to leave and come here. Would absolutely recommend , this place is awesome, the staff is very friendly, the music is great and the food is fantastic.

(by Google™ Translate)
Allegro Ristorante
Little Italy
Daniel
4.0  Overall Rating
Food
Service
Dined on: 2017-11-02

Our first time at Allegro and impressed by the bistro atmosphere d nice decor. We ordered the Chef’s veal which was very tender but overpowered by too many peppercorns. The fried smelts and lobster ravioli were delicious. Nice extra touches with two small bruschettas as amuse-gueule, then the warm bread served in a plate of olive oil. The service was attentive and prefessional, but a few extra smiles and eye contact from the server would make it even better. Overall, we recommend it and will return.

(by Google™ Translate)
via
Confirmed Booking
Allegro Ristorante
Little Italy
Audrey
5.0  Overall Rating
Food
Service
Dined on: 2017-11-02

Excellent food,,Excellent service.

(by Google™ Translate)
via
Confirmed Booking
The Buzz
Centretown/Downtown
Angela
4.5  Overall Rating
Food
Service
Dined on: 2017-10-28

Fun evening for party of 8 persons. Upbeat lively atmosphere, great service. Bistro burger and Pecan vegetarian burger were very good. Beef short rib tagliatelle very tasty too.

(by Google™ Translate)
via
Confirmed Booking
The Buzz
Centretown/Downtown
Lynne
5.0  Overall Rating
Food
Service
Dined on: 2017-10-28

Great atmosphere, great food, staff very astute to your needs

(by Google™ Translate)
via
Confirmed Booking
The Buzz
Centretown/Downtown
Shelley
5.0  Overall Rating
Food
Service
Dined on: 2017-10-28

As always, the food was excellent, as was the service!

(by Google™ Translate)
via
Confirmed Booking
Allegro Ristorante
Little Italy
david
5.0  Overall Rating
Food
Service
Dined on: 2017-10-28

via
Confirmed Booking
Allegro Ristorante
Little Italy
Heather
4.5  Overall Rating
Food
Service
Dined on: 2017-10-27

Heather

(by Google™ Translate)
via
Confirmed Booking

- Advertisment -

Tony Capone's Italian Grill
Bayshore/Whitehaven
1 Review
2.0  Overall Rating
Food
Service
Party Size: 2    Dined on: 2017-10-20
Recommended for:
5 to 7/Happy Hour

The atmosphere was tense as we could see the staff was inexperienced
When we asked to speak to the manager we were told he was busy
Waited 40 minutes for our drinks
Appetizers were undercooked
Main meal (pasta) was over cooked and flavourless
Manager still unavailable to talk to us
Manager came to our table as we were paying and blamed server for our badly prepared food.
Will never eat here again
Upon talking with friends we have learned that their experiences have been similar.
We have enjoyed this restaurant in the past, what has happened to the servers that we came to know and trust before this new owner.

(by Google™ Translate)
The Buzz
Centretown/Downtown
Aimelie
3.5  Overall Rating
Food
Service
Dined on: 2017-10-25

The food and vibe/ambiance were great. However, I have to leave a 3 star due to the lack in service. Our waitress never asked if we wanted coffee/tea/dessert after our meal. And after 30mins of waiting (after receiving the rest of our food to go) we had to ask another server for our bill. Otherwise we had a good time.

(by Google™ Translate)
via
Confirmed Booking
Pub Italia
Little Italy
Michelle
4.5  Overall Rating
Food
Service
Dined on: 2017-10-25

Excellent service, food is very good at a reasonable price. Good value for the money. The décor...super interesting. You got to check it out.

(by Google™ Translate)
via
Confirmed Booking
Pub Italia
Little Italy
Linda
5.0  Overall Rating
Food
Service
Dined on: 2017-10-23

My nephew and his family were visiting from Vancouver. I was looking for a place to have a good meal and a family get together. We had a great time. The food was great, and the atmosphere warm and friendly allowing easy conversation. There were two vegans in the group and the staff was great, ensuring they were well looked after. We would most definitely recommend Pub Italia to anyone.

(by Google™ Translate)
via
Confirmed Booking
New Hong Kong
Nepean
1 Review
1.0  Overall Rating
Food
Service
Party Size: 1    Dined on: 2017-10-24

Horrible

I ordered a combination plate and asked for my sauce for the chicken balls on the side because I ordered the food for lunch the next day and I didn’t want soggy chicken balls.
They delivered the food with the chicken balls covered in sauce. So I called them to address the issue. They got very rude with me and refused to make the order right! So I ate the food that night because it wasn’t going to be very good the next day.
As for the food quality... the egg roll was cold, the rice had way too much salt or msg, the chicken chow mein was also very salty, the $5 wonton soup had only 2 wontons!
So if you want to receive bad food at high prices then get yelled at by staff for complaining? Then this is the place to order from!
I’ll never order here again!

(by Google™ Translate)
Pub Italia
Little Italy
Bryon
4.5  Overall Rating
Food
Service
Dined on: 2017-10-23

via
Confirmed Booking
Kinki Lounge & Kitchen
ByWard Market
Amanda
4.0  Overall Rating
Food
Service
Dined on: 2017-10-20

via
Confirmed Booking
Allegro Ristorante
Little Italy
Alessandro
5.0  Overall Rating
Food
Service
Dined on: 2017-10-21

We had Calamari, Penne Allegro, Osso Buco and Tiramisu'. All dishes were really good and respected pretty well the Italian tradition. The portions were pretty big. The price is medium-high, but that respects the quality of the dishes. Servers know well the menu and can give you good explanations on how the dishes are prepared. The atmosphere is nice and you can enjoy your meal accompained by background Italian music. Highly recommended. Buon Appetito!

(by Google™ Translate)
via
Confirmed Booking

- Advertisment -

The Buzz
Centretown/Downtown
Danielle
5.0  Overall Rating
Food
Service
Dined on: 2017-10-19

via
Confirmed Booking
The Buzz
Centretown/Downtown
Charlotte
5.0  Overall Rating
Food
Service
Dined on: 2017-10-20

via
Confirmed Booking
Allegro Ristorante
Little Italy
Ritchie
5.0  Overall Rating
Food
Service
Dined on: 2017-10-20

Excellent service combined with delicious veal dishes resulted in a wonderful evening. I appreciated the waiter's efforts to find us a quieter spot with the large group celebrating upstairs. Well done!

(by Google™ Translate)
via
Confirmed Booking
Allegro Ristorante
Little Italy
Karen
5.0  Overall Rating
Food
Service
Dined on: 2017-10-13

Great food. Warm friendly atmosphere. Don't be in a hurry as the food is fresh and well worth the wait.
Complimentary Limoncello was definitely a plus as it was our Anniversary (this fact was unknown to the owner).
Will definitely be back!

(by Google™ Translate)
via
Confirmed Booking
The Buzz
Centretown/Downtown
David
4.5  Overall Rating
Food
Service
Dined on: 2017-10-13

The staff, attentive and very friendly (you will want to hug them kind of friendly); the ambiance (lighting, music, decor) perfect for upscale casual (oxymoron? Maybe, but it works) dining; and the steak frites, among the best my partner and I have ever had. And, oh, I have had steak frites.

(by Google™ Translate)
via
Confirmed Booking
Pub Italia
Little Italy
Carolyn
5.0  Overall Rating
Food
Service
Dined on: 2017-10-13

Totally enjoyed our dinner at Pub Italia. The service was great, food was good, and the atmosphere was cozy yet intimate. We will return!

(by Google™ Translate)
via
Confirmed Booking
Allegro Ristorante
Little Italy
Colin
5.0  Overall Rating
Food
Service
Dined on: 2017-10-10

Wonderful intimate setting,great waiter and fabulous food. Definitely a nice place for a quiet Birthday celebration. Will definitely return often and recommend for friends.

(by Google™ Translate)
via
Confirmed Booking
Pub Italia
Little Italy
Brenna
5.0  Overall Rating
Food
Service
Dined on: 2017-10-07

Extensive beer list, unique theme and décor, good food.

(by Google™ Translate)
via
Confirmed Booking
Kinki Lounge & Kitchen
ByWard Market
1 Review
4.0  Overall Rating
Food
Service
Party Size: 6    Dined on: 2017-10-07
Recommended for:
5 to 7/Happy Hour, Dinner & Dance, Trendy Hot Spot

I came here because I had a coupon and also I've been here and I liked it. Would recommend because of Eclectic menu and variety and atmosphere.

(by Google™ Translate)
Kinki Lounge & Kitchen
ByWard Market
1 Review
4.5  Overall Rating
Food
Service
Party Size: 8    Dined on: 2017-10-06
Recommended for:
Dinner & Dance, Entertainment, Group Parties, Live Music, Trendy Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene

Attended a friends birthday here.
Friendly, personal service. Very good food and nice music. Good flavour.

(by Google™ Translate)
The Buzz
Centretown/Downtown
Jean
4.0  Overall Rating
Food
Service
Dined on: 2017-10-06

Great staff, nice atmosphere, good prices. The tuna nachos were very nice but the fried calamari were so disappointing and tasted like they came from the bottom of a 20lb bag of frozen no-name brand.

(by Google™ Translate)
via
Confirmed Booking
The Buzz
Centretown/Downtown
Sean
5.0  Overall Rating
Food
Service
Dined on: 2017-10-04

via
Confirmed Booking
Kinki Lounge & Kitchen
ByWard Market
Sandhya
3.0  Overall Rating
Food
Service
Dined on: 2017-09-30

Came for comedy night and after party with my partner and two friends. Comedians and music were awesome, and atmosphere was great. We decided to come Early for dinner first, but were disappointed by a very long wait for the meal, poor quality food, poor value for money and an inexperienced server who did her best but ultimately did not ensure the meals were made to order. A vegan mushroom burger came with mayo on it. It was served with McDonald's type french fries on a white bun and cost $17. Rice rolls, two small rolls for $10, had marinated peppers and onions for filling, nothing fresh. Some of the meals were cold. No one in the party felt that their meal was well-prepared or worth the value.

(by Google™ Translate)
via
Confirmed Booking
The Senate
ByWard Market
Steve
5.0  Overall Rating
Food
Service
Dined on: 2017-09-28

Great food (especially the fish and chips and burgers), great service, great specials, great atmosphere. Can't wait to check out the new location.

(by Google™ Translate)
via
Confirmed Booking
The Buzz
Centretown/Downtown
Roxanne
5.0  Overall Rating
Food
Service
Dined on: 2017-09-28

Excellent food and service!!!

(by Google™ Translate)
via
Confirmed Booking

- Advertisment -

Pub Italia
Little Italy
Nicole
5.0  Overall Rating
Food
Service
Dined on: 2017-09-23

via
Confirmed Booking
The Buzz
Centretown/Downtown
Roger
5.0  Overall Rating
Food
Service
Dined on: 2017-09-23

Great experience. While the menu is a bit limited on the appetizer/starter side, the food is very good and the $5 Martini night on Saturday didn't hurt either.

(by Google™ Translate)
via
Confirmed Booking
Kinki Lounge & Kitchen
ByWard Market
Tony
4.5  Overall Rating
Food
Service
Dined on: 2017-09-23

Great tasting food. The tacos are flavourful and crunchy. Sushi tastes fresh and delicious. Steak is very tender but wish it had more seasoning.

(by Google™ Translate)
via
Confirmed Booking
Pub Italia
Little Italy
Joanne
5.0  Overall Rating
Food
Service
Dined on: 2017-09-20

Excellent everything! Service was great, Our server was friendly and helpful. She recommended a great beer. Our food was delicious! I have never been before but will be back.

(by Google™ Translate)
via
Confirmed Booking
Pub Italia
Little Italy
Cath
4.5  Overall Rating
Food
Service
Dined on: 2017-09-20

via
Confirmed Booking
Kinki Lounge & Kitchen
ByWard Market
mike
3.0  Overall Rating
Food
Service
Dined on: 2017-09-18

Atmosphere was horrible because of construction outside and no other patrons in the restaurant. Was not particularly clean inside.
Food is too expensive compared with other Ottawa sushi restaurants. Food was prepared by an entry-level chef with little imagination or skill. Rice was stale. Will not return.

(by Google™ Translate)
via
Confirmed Booking
Kinki Lounge & Kitchen
ByWard Market
1 Review
4.5  Overall Rating
Food
Service
Party Size: 4    Dined on: 2017-09-16
Recommended for:
Dinner & Dance, Trendy Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene

First time at Kinki. Would recommend ! Food was decent, server was fun-quirky, and the late night vibe was boss.

(by Google™ Translate)
Pub Italia
Little Italy
Gaetan
5.0  Overall Rating
Food
Service
Dined on: 2017-09-16

via
Confirmed Booking
Allegro Ristorante
Little Italy
Will
5.0  Overall Rating
Food
Service
Dined on: 2017-09-13

via
Confirmed Booking
Pub Italia
Little Italy
Warren
5.0  Overall Rating
Food
Service
Dined on: 2017-09-13

First visit! Mid September 2017, best weather week of the whole Ottawa summer! Had a reservation for 18:30 but they were still able to accommodate my request when making the reservation, for a patio table if weather permitting! It was! :-) Had a great waitress and her knowledge of the inside of their "Beer Bible" was very impressive (over 30 beers on tap, and many many other bottled brands) The Dragon Stout ($6.55) was excellent! We all had something different from the food menu and all 6 of us give the food a "+ 2 thumbs up", rating! Personally, I went with one of their specialities - Chicken Anderson ($24). OMG! Fantastic! Most food items under the $20 mark. You gotta eat here! :-)

(by Google™ Translate)
via
Confirmed Booking
The Buzz
Centretown/Downtown
Eric
4.5  Overall Rating
Food
Service
Dined on: 2017-09-09

via
Confirmed Booking
Allegro Ristorante
Little Italy
Nader
1.5  Overall Rating
Food
Service
Dined on: 2017-09-08

I use to appreciate this restaurant.
My rating WAS 4 & plus,
Yesterday was a big disappointment !! A ZERO rating !!

(by Google™ Translate)
via
Confirmed Booking
Pub Italia
Little Italy
Manon
5.0  Overall Rating
Food
Service
Dined on: 2017-09-07

Loved the place!!! It's different, the ambiance is great, the staff is courteous, what else can you ask for? The location is great too, especially when you have friends spread out throughout Ottawa (East and West end) and Quebec. I will definitely go back.

(by Google™ Translate)
via
Confirmed Booking
The Buzz
Centretown/Downtown
Denis
5.0  Overall Rating
Food
Service
Dined on: 2017-09-07

Food, service and atmosphere is always great. Thanks for another lovely evening.

Denis

(by Google™ Translate)
via
Confirmed Booking