OttawaRestos
Find - Eat - Share
Reviews on OttawaRestos
Allegro Ristorante
Little Italy
4.5  Overall Rating
Food
Service
Food and service was excellent. Highly recommend
Reply 
Sunday, May 21, 2017
Kinki Lounge & Kitchen
ByWard Market
4.5  Overall Rating
Food
Service
Great place. Love the kinky artwork and delicious sushi. A little on the expensive side but the sushi was delicious. Combination of ingrediants you wouldn't find in a typical sushI restaurant. I would definitely recommend this place.
Reply 
Saturday, May 20, 2017
Allegro Ristorante
Little Italy
4.5  Overall Rating
Food
Service
Everything we ordered was wonderful, beautifully presented and delicious. Reasonable-sized portions. An interesting and varied menu. Great service. We'll definitely go back and try different menu items.
Reply 
Friday, May 19, 2017
Pub Italia
Little Italy
5.0  Overall Rating
Food
Service
Loved the place. Yummy meatballs, great service. And the decor!
Reply 
Friday, May 19, 2017
The Buzz
Centretown/Downtown
5.0  Overall Rating
Food
Service
un peu tranquille pour un jeudi [email protected] à 28C. J'aurais cru qu'il y aurait plus de monde et d'ambiance.
Reply 
Friday, May 19, 2017
The Buzz
Centretown/Downtown
5.0  Overall Rating
Food
Service
C'est toujours un plaisir de venir manger au Buzz, la bouffe y est excellente et que dire des cocktails & martinis! C'est une valeur sûre! C'est notre coup de coeur à Ottawa.
Reply 
Thursday, May 18, 2017
The Buzz
Centretown/Downtown
5.0  Overall Rating
Food
Service
The Buzz is our go to place for our international gatherings!! You can find us all there at least once a month. Wonderful wait staff that are like friends. We are working our way through the fabulous menu and the oh so good house cut chips always start the evening. You don't want to miss this Ottawa gem!!
Reply 
Wednesday, May 17, 2017
Allegro Ristorante
Little Italy
4.0  Overall Rating
Food
Service
As always the service was impeccable and the food was top notch. Can't say enough good things about this restaurant
Reply 
Wednesday, May 17, 2017
Allegro Ristorante
Little Italy
4.0  Overall Rating
Food
Service
Excellent food, service and atmosphere. We would come again.
Reply 
Monday, May 15, 2017
The Buzz
Centretown/Downtown
3.0  Overall Rating
Food
Service
Fun atmosphere, not too loud so great place to talk, delicious food, and friendly and attentive service. What's not to love about this place?!!!
Reply 
Sunday, May 14, 2017
The Buzz
Centretown/Downtown
5.0  Overall Rating
Food
Service
Reply 
Sunday, May 07, 2017
The Buzz
Centretown/Downtown
5.0  Overall Rating
Food
Service
Creative dishes and a very friendly server! Great place to meet with friends,
Reply 
Sunday, May 07, 2017
Allegro Ristorante
Little Italy
5.0  Overall Rating
Food
Service
Second excellent meal at Allegro. Our Salsicce al Sukhu were full of flavour as were our guests eperlani.

The main courses were fantastic - penne, linguini with shrimp, osso buco, all done really well.

The restaurant was quiet , properly lit and the staff were friendly and attentive to the right amount.

We will be back for sure.
Reply 
Friday, May 05, 2017
Kinki Lounge & Kitchen
ByWard Market
4.0  Overall Rating
Food
Service
Reply 
Sunday, April 30, 2017
Allegro Ristorante
Little Italy
5.0  Overall Rating
Food
Service
Food and service was excellent as usual.
Grandkids enjoyed gluten free meal.
The desert was super cool and different we gave it a ??????. Thanks Tony
Reply 
Saturday, April 29, 2017
The Buzz
Centretown/Downtown
5.0  Overall Rating
Food
Service
Tracey
Reply 
Friday, April 28, 2017
The Buzz
Centretown/Downtown
5.0  Overall Rating
Food
Service
Fantastic service. Every meal was spot on!
Reply 
Thursday, April 27, 2017
The Buzz
Centretown/Downtown
5.0  Overall Rating
Food
Service
Lovely ambience with an Euro flare. The food is delightful with a complex blend of flavours and textures. Highly recommend this restaurant for any occasion.
Reply 
Wednesday, April 26, 2017
Pub Italia
Little Italy
4.5  Overall Rating
Food
Service
Great fun . We love the atmosphere and the staff are friendly and accomodating.
Reply 
Tuesday, April 25, 2017
The Buzz
Centretown/Downtown
5.0  Overall Rating
Food
Service
The friendly staff greeted us warmly and seated us at the booth table I had requested. The staff was friendly and efficient. Great drinks and food to match the fine service. Will come again !
Reply 
Saturday, April 22, 2017
Kinki Lounge & Kitchen
ByWard Market
5.0  Overall Rating
Food
Service
Food and service were great. Pleasant surprise as it was my first visit.
Reply 
Saturday, April 22, 2017
The Senate
ByWard Market
5.0  Overall Rating
Food
Service
Reply 
Thursday, April 20, 2017
XiangZi
Carleton Place
1.5  Overall Rating
Food
Service
Party Size: 2  
We had the misfortune of trying this restaurant. We arrived to a half full restaurant and ordered a soup to share, tea and steamed buns. To note, teh waitress informed us that several of the buns on the menu were sold out so we ordered one that she said was available.

The soup arrived, which we enjoyed but the tea didn't show up (strike one). We were not in a rush so assumed it would come with the steamed buns. Not once did our waitress come by to see how things were so we couldn't ask her about the tea (strike two).

Getting impatient after having been there maybe 45 minutes and seeing other orders of buns coming out to other tables I got up to ask the waitress about where is our order. She needed to check and her response was that they were sold out (stike three - they were not sold out when we ordered 45 minutes ago). After asking her what happened to our order she finally admitted she messed up. We left the restaurant hungry and disgusted with the lack of service and disappointed with the restaurant that can't provide items on their menu. I won't return and wouldn't recommend this place to anyone.
Reply 
Thursday, April 20, 2017
The Buzz
Centretown/Downtown
4.5  Overall Rating
Food
Service
Jim
Reply 
Monday, April 17, 2017
The Buzz
Centretown/Downtown
5.0  Overall Rating
Food
Service
Reply 
Sunday, April 16, 2017
Allegro Ristorante
Little Italy
5.0  Overall Rating
Food
Service
Wonderful evening. The food was excellent as was the service. Very accommodating to custom requests. Our new go yo on Preston!
Reply 
Sunday, April 16, 2017
Allegro Ristorante
Little Italy
5.0  Overall Rating
Food
Service
Visited last night with some friends. Food was outstanding and the service very attentive, We will return for sure.
Reply 
Sunday, April 16, 2017
Allegro Ristorante
Little Italy
5.0  Overall Rating
Food
Service
Reply 
Saturday, April 15, 2017
Allegro Ristorante
Little Italy
5.0  Overall Rating
Food
Service
Excellent food and service. Portions are large though.
Reply 
Friday, April 14, 2017
Pub Italia
Little Italy
4.0  Overall Rating
Food
Service
Great place to get together with friends!
Reply 
Monday, April 10, 2017
The Buzz
Centretown/Downtown
5.0  Overall Rating
Food
Service
We had amazing food, drinks and a fantastic time.
Reply 
Saturday, April 08, 2017
Pub Italia
Little Italy
5.0  Overall Rating
Food
Service
Been there several times. Ever disappointed. Great atmosphere, great food and great staff!
Reply 
Monday, April 03, 2017
The Buzz
Centretown/Downtown
4.0  Overall Rating
Food
Service
Very nice brunch experience once again!
Reply 
Monday, April 03, 2017
Allegro Ristorante
Little Italy
5.0  Overall Rating
Food
Service
Fantastic food and service!
Reply 
Sunday, April 02, 2017
The Buzz
Centretown/Downtown
5.0  Overall Rating
Food
Service
Amazing food, great service and atmosphere. Always a great experience.
Reply 
Thursday, March 30, 2017
The Buzz
Centretown/Downtown
4.5  Overall Rating
Food
Service
I always enjoy going to the Buzz; good food and expert staff make date night or group events pleasurable.
Reply 
Tuesday, March 28, 2017
Big Rig Brewery
Gloucester
5.0  Overall Rating
Food
Service
Recommended for: Business Lunch, Late Night Snack, Trendy Hot Spot
Party Size: 4  
A most memorable meal on Sunday, March 27, 2017 - Braised Haddock.
Nice use of spices, exactly to my liking. Server Chav was most gracious in answering and catering to our need to protect me and my guests from allergy containing foods and beverages.
Chav even checked with the Chef for my guest from Windsor about the gluten content of many of the foods served, saving her from any grief from a gluten reaction.
All three of my guests were highly pleased with the food quality and service.
The noise and music level were acceptably low to allow us to easily communicate with one another - making it a great place for 55+ folks like us.
I will certainly be returning when possible and highly recommend this restaurant for a good dining experience: not exceptional, but the best that good dining can offer.
Prices are quite reasonable and the service so good as to be worth a very generous tip.
Reply 
Monday, March 27, 2017
The Buzz
Centretown/Downtown
5.0  Overall Rating
Food
Service
Excellent service, great cocktail list and the food was outstanding. I'll be back.
Reply 
Monday, March 27, 2017
Kinki Lounge & Kitchen
ByWard Market
4.5  Overall Rating
Food
Service
Reply 
Sunday, March 26, 2017
The Buzz
Centretown/Downtown
5.0  Overall Rating
Food
Service
Fantastic service and food
Reply 
Sunday, March 26, 2017
Pub Italia
Little Italy
5.0  Overall Rating
Food
Service
We had a big-ish party (10) and were very well accommodated and attended to. Everyone enjoyed their food. My grandson said it was the best pizza he's EVER had!
Reply 
Sunday, March 26, 2017
The Buzz
Centretown/Downtown
5.0  Overall Rating
Food
Service
Reply 
Sunday, March 26, 2017
Allegro Ristorante
Little Italy
3.0  Overall Rating
Food
Service
The four of us had gone to Allegro for a late dinner on New Year's Eve. We loved it, so decided to go again last week. Unfortunately, most of my party were not pleased with their dinners. Mine (linguine with shrimp) was fine, but the two who ordered lamb were not happy and the one who order veal with pasta did not like the sauce on the pasta that conflicted with that on the veal. We also found it noisy this time. Not sure I could convince this group to go again.
Reply 
Friday, March 24, 2017
Kinki Lounge & Kitchen
ByWard Market
3.5  Overall Rating
Food
Service
First time guest at Kinki. Appitizers were great. Main was average. Service was excellent. A very loud event was on the night we went which we weren't aware of ahead of time otherwise we would have come on a different night. Lots of coarse language and hard to converse at the table.
Reply 
Friday, March 24, 2017
The Buzz
Centretown/Downtown
4.0  Overall Rating
Food
Service
Reply 
Thursday, March 23, 2017
Ten Sushi
Alta Vista
1.0  Overall Rating
Food
Service
The food was terrible and the service was worst and too expensive each kid was 17$ never will go there again
Reply 
Tuesday, March 21, 2017
The Buzz
Centretown/Downtown
5.0  Overall Rating
Food
Service
Excellent food, not our first visit nor our last.
Reply 
Tuesday, March 21, 2017
The Senate
ByWard Market
5.0  Overall Rating
Food
Service
Great experience. Our server was excellent and it was a great place to watch the game. I'll be back!
Reply 
Sunday, March 19, 2017
The Senate
ByWard Market
3.5  Overall Rating
Food
Service
I reserved in the afternoon for 7pm since there was a big hockey game so it was bound to be busy. When we got there, we were told they did not have seats for us so we were seated at the bar. I had received a conformation email though, so that was really unfortunate. There is alot of choice for drinks but the drinks are too expensive. The food is decent. The service was good. John the bartender was very nice. The atmosphere was great though! I would come back here for a game but not use their online reservation system maybe.
Reply 
Sunday, March 19, 2017
The Buzz
Centretown/Downtown
5.0  Overall Rating
Food
Service
The Buzz was amazing as usual! We had the Burger & Brew Monday deal and it did not disappoint, the burger with the homemade bun was absolutely delicious. The server was very busy but kind and courteous nonetheless! I highly recommend the Buzz and look forward to dining there again soon.
Reply 
Wednesday, March 15, 2017
Restaurants: The Best of...
As recommended by our visitors!
Most Active Visitors
Most Reviewed
Latest Replies
Dear Ms Tharani, I’m sorry for our delayed answer. We tried to reach you a few times by phone. We apologize for the negative experience you had in our restaurant in Gatineau. Having read your comment, we are appealed b...
By: GestionSesame
Added: Apr 29, 2016
--------------------------------
Subscribe to OttawaRestos's Newsletter
For interesting news, special deals, contests & more.
- Our Network -
Ottawa Restaurants
All Rights Reserved ©2017 OttawaRestos  "OttawaRestos" and "OttawaRestos Logo" are trademarks of MITOPA Inc.