OttawaRestos
Find - Eat - Share
Reviews on OttawaRestos
The Buzz
Centretown/Downtown
2.5  Overall Rating
Food
Service
Nice service and ambience. The food was not great- not surprising flavour, something I feel I could have made at home. Disappointed but would try again.
Reply 
Friday, July 14, 2017
Pub Italia
Little Italy
5.0  Overall Rating
Food
Service
Reply 
Thursday, July 13, 2017
Allegro Ristorante
Little Italy
3.5  Overall Rating
Food
Service
The service and salad were great. The entrees were just okay and did not justify the price. Two of the party had the grilled salmon, it came with one potato, I piece of broccoli and cauliflower and was cooked rare to medium rare. One the risotto which I wouldn't recommend. The third the osso bucco but he said it was good but too much sauce.
Reply 
Sunday, July 09, 2017
Pub Italia
Little Italy
4.5  Overall Rating
Food
Service
Reply 
Friday, July 07, 2017
Allegro Ristorante
Little Italy
5.0  Overall Rating
Food
Service
Reply 
Thursday, July 06, 2017
Pub Italia
Little Italy
3.5  Overall Rating
Food
Service
Reply 
Monday, July 03, 2017
Allegro Ristorante
Little Italy
4.0  Overall Rating
Food
Service
Food and service was excellent. Would recommend for couples to spend a quiet and relaxing evening.
Reply 
Thursday, June 29, 2017
Allegro Ristorante
Little Italy
4.0  Overall Rating
Food
Service
Beautiful inside and excellent service. The food was very good - and they were able to accommodate one guest's dietary needs with excellent gluten free pasta! We would definitely return.
Reply 
Wednesday, June 21, 2017
Pub Italia
Little Italy
4.5  Overall Rating
Food
Service
Really nice spot on the patio. Service was spot on. Beer was cold and the apps were tasty. We stayed 5 hours and closed the joint. :)
Reply 
Tuesday, June 20, 2017
Allegro Ristorante
Little Italy
5.0  Overall Rating
Food
Service
Food was fantastic, and service amazing. We hoped for the full menu but had to settle for the limited menu offered during the Italian Festival. We will go back to experience the full menu.
Reply 
Monday, June 19, 2017
The Buzz
Centretown/Downtown
5.0  Overall Rating
Food
Service
Delicious Sunday brunch on Father's Day. We had minors with us and they thoroughly enjoyed the meal and atmosphere as much as we did.
Reply 
Monday, June 19, 2017
Allegro Ristorante
Little Italy
4.0  Overall Rating
Food
Service
We were a party of 5 for an early dinner on the last Saturday of Italian Fest. It was a special menu with fewer items than their regular menu, but we all found something that we liked. The salmon was delicious, as was the Chicken Parmigiana. We started with a plate of calamari which was also very good. The service was very attentive and the atmosphere was cozy and intimate. We will certainly return!
Reply 
Sunday, June 18, 2017
The Buzz
Centretown/Downtown
5.0  Overall Rating
Food
Service
Everything was great! The food, the Service and the ambiance
Reply 
Thursday, June 15, 2017
The Buzz
Centretown/Downtown
4.0  Overall Rating
Food
Service
This was our first experience at the Buzz. Atmosphere & ambience was great! We will be back to try more!!
Reply 
Tuesday, June 13, 2017
Allegro Ristorante
Little Italy
5.0  Overall Rating
Food
Service
This was not the first time for us at Allegro and again the food and service were excellent. Allegro combines a casual and relaxing ambiance, with outstanding service.....the main reason why Allegro is one of our favorite Ottawa restaurants. Overall a great experience!!
Reply 
Sunday, June 11, 2017
Pub Italia
Little Italy
5.0  Overall Rating
Food
Service
Took my wife her for her birthday dinner. The food and ambience did not disappoint nor did the wait staff who were extremely helpful. Would recommend.
Reply 
Sunday, June 11, 2017
Allegro Ristorante
Little Italy
5.0  Overall Rating
Food
Service
Reply 
Saturday, June 10, 2017
Allegro Ristorante
Little Italy
5.0  Overall Rating
Food
Service
Dinner and service was great as usual.the rack of lamb was delecious
Reply 
Saturday, June 10, 2017
Allegro Ristorante
Little Italy
5.0  Overall Rating
Food
Service
Lovely people, giving good advice on the menu.
Lovely place and atmosphere.
Fantastic food.
Less expensive than expected.
Reply 
Sunday, June 04, 2017
Pub Italia
Little Italy
5.0  Overall Rating
Food
Service
Reply 
Friday, June 02, 2017
The Buzz
Centretown/Downtown
5.0  Overall Rating
Food
Service
On Friday, May 26th, The Buzz was on its game! Dixie made the best steak-frites dish I have ever had, while Chris and Joey made my partner and me feel like special guests. The music helped make for the perfect ambiance.
Reply 
Monday, May 29, 2017
Pub Italia
Little Italy
5.0  Overall Rating
Food
Service
Amazing atmosphere, great service, and most importantly, amazing beer!
Reply 
Sunday, May 28, 2017
Kinki Lounge & Kitchen
ByWard Market
4.5  Overall Rating
Food
Service
Recommended for: Trendy Hot Spot
Party Size: 4  
Like the decor. Good service, food and music.
Reply 
Sunday, May 28, 2017
Allegro Ristorante
Little Italy
4.5  Overall Rating
Food
Service
Pleasant decor, excellent service, fine food and good wine selection.
Reply 
Sunday, May 28, 2017
Pub Italia
Little Italy
4.0  Overall Rating
Food
Service
Great beer selection, fun decor, good service!
Reply 
Sunday, May 28, 2017
Allegro Ristorante
Little Italy
4.5  Overall Rating
Food
Service
Food and service was excellent. Highly recommend
Reply 
Sunday, May 21, 2017
Kinki Lounge & Kitchen
ByWard Market
4.5  Overall Rating
Food
Service
Great place. Love the kinky artwork and delicious sushi. A little on the expensive side but the sushi was delicious. Combination of ingrediants you wouldn't find in a typical sushI restaurant. I would definitely recommend this place.
Reply 
Saturday, May 20, 2017
Allegro Ristorante
Little Italy
4.5  Overall Rating
Food
Service
Everything we ordered was wonderful, beautifully presented and delicious. Reasonable-sized portions. An interesting and varied menu. Great service. We'll definitely go back and try different menu items.
Reply 
Friday, May 19, 2017
Pub Italia
Little Italy
5.0  Overall Rating
Food
Service
Loved the place. Yummy meatballs, great service. And the decor!
Reply 
Friday, May 19, 2017
The Buzz
Centretown/Downtown
5.0  Overall Rating
Food
Service
un peu tranquille pour un jeudi [email protected] à 28C. J'aurais cru qu'il y aurait plus de monde et d'ambiance.
Reply 
Friday, May 19, 2017
The Buzz
Centretown/Downtown
5.0  Overall Rating
Food
Service
C'est toujours un plaisir de venir manger au Buzz, la bouffe y est excellente et que dire des cocktails & martinis! C'est une valeur sûre! C'est notre coup de coeur à Ottawa.
Reply 
Thursday, May 18, 2017
The Buzz
Centretown/Downtown
5.0  Overall Rating
Food
Service
The Buzz is our go to place for our international gatherings!! You can find us all there at least once a month. Wonderful wait staff that are like friends. We are working our way through the fabulous menu and the oh so good house cut chips always start the evening. You don't want to miss this Ottawa gem!!
Reply 
Wednesday, May 17, 2017
Allegro Ristorante
Little Italy
4.0  Overall Rating
Food
Service
As always the service was impeccable and the food was top notch. Can't say enough good things about this restaurant
Reply 
Wednesday, May 17, 2017
Allegro Ristorante
Little Italy
4.0  Overall Rating
Food
Service
Excellent food, service and atmosphere. We would come again.
Reply 
Monday, May 15, 2017
The Buzz
Centretown/Downtown
3.0  Overall Rating
Food
Service
Fun atmosphere, not too loud so great place to talk, delicious food, and friendly and attentive service. What's not to love about this place?!!!
Reply 
Sunday, May 14, 2017
The Buzz
Centretown/Downtown
5.0  Overall Rating
Food
Service
Reply 
Sunday, May 07, 2017
The Buzz
Centretown/Downtown
5.0  Overall Rating
Food
Service
Creative dishes and a very friendly server! Great place to meet with friends,
Reply 
Sunday, May 07, 2017
Allegro Ristorante
Little Italy
5.0  Overall Rating
Food
Service
Second excellent meal at Allegro. Our Salsicce al Sukhu were full of flavour as were our guests eperlani.

The main courses were fantastic - penne, linguini with shrimp, osso buco, all done really well.

The restaurant was quiet , properly lit and the staff were friendly and attentive to the right amount.

We will be back for sure.
Reply 
Friday, May 05, 2017
Kinki Lounge & Kitchen
ByWard Market
4.0  Overall Rating
Food
Service
Reply 
Sunday, April 30, 2017
Allegro Ristorante
Little Italy
5.0  Overall Rating
Food
Service
Food and service was excellent as usual.
Grandkids enjoyed gluten free meal.
The desert was super cool and different we gave it a ??????. Thanks Tony
Reply 
Saturday, April 29, 2017
The Buzz
Centretown/Downtown
5.0  Overall Rating
Food
Service
Tracey
Reply 
Friday, April 28, 2017
The Buzz
Centretown/Downtown
5.0  Overall Rating
Food
Service
Fantastic service. Every meal was spot on!
Reply 
Thursday, April 27, 2017
The Buzz
Centretown/Downtown
5.0  Overall Rating
Food
Service
Lovely ambience with an Euro flare. The food is delightful with a complex blend of flavours and textures. Highly recommend this restaurant for any occasion.
Reply 
Wednesday, April 26, 2017
Pub Italia
Little Italy
4.5  Overall Rating
Food
Service
Great fun . We love the atmosphere and the staff are friendly and accomodating.
Reply 
Tuesday, April 25, 2017
The Buzz
Centretown/Downtown
5.0  Overall Rating
Food
Service
The friendly staff greeted us warmly and seated us at the booth table I had requested. The staff was friendly and efficient. Great drinks and food to match the fine service. Will come again !
Reply 
Saturday, April 22, 2017
Kinki Lounge & Kitchen
ByWard Market
5.0  Overall Rating
Food
Service
Food and service were great. Pleasant surprise as it was my first visit.
Reply 
Saturday, April 22, 2017
The Senate
ByWard Market
5.0  Overall Rating
Food
Service
Reply 
Thursday, April 20, 2017
XiangZi
Carleton Place
1.5  Overall Rating
Food
Service
Party Size: 2  
We had the misfortune of trying this restaurant. We arrived to a half full restaurant and ordered a soup to share, tea and steamed buns. To note, teh waitress informed us that several of the buns on the menu were sold out so we ordered one that she said was available.

The soup arrived, which we enjoyed but the tea didn't show up (strike one). We were not in a rush so assumed it would come with the steamed buns. Not once did our waitress come by to see how things were so we couldn't ask her about the tea (strike two).

Getting impatient after having been there maybe 45 minutes and seeing other orders of buns coming out to other tables I got up to ask the waitress about where is our order. She needed to check and her response was that they were sold out (stike three - they were not sold out when we ordered 45 minutes ago). After asking her what happened to our order she finally admitted she messed up. We left the restaurant hungry and disgusted with the lack of service and disappointed with the restaurant that can't provide items on their menu. I won't return and wouldn't recommend this place to anyone.
Reply 
Thursday, April 20, 2017
The Buzz
Centretown/Downtown
4.5  Overall Rating
Food
Service
Jim
Reply 
Monday, April 17, 2017
The Buzz
Centretown/Downtown
5.0  Overall Rating
Food
Service
Reply 
Sunday, April 16, 2017
Most Active Visitors
Most Reviewed
Latest Replies
Dear Ms Tharani, I’m sorry for our delayed answer. We tried to reach you a few times by phone. We apologize for the negative experience you had in our restaurant in Gatineau. Having read your comment, we are appealed by ...
By: GestionSesame
Added: Apr 29, 2016
--------------------------------
Subscribe to OttawaRestos's Newsletter
For interesting news, special deals, contests & more.
- Our Network -
Ottawa Restaurants
All Rights Reserved ©2017 OttawaRestos  "OttawaRestos" and "OttawaRestos Logo" are trademarks of MITOPA Inc.